We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and conveniently located.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Albany Mansion House entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Albany Mansion House entrance
A. W Pugin Wing Apartment - Split level apartment - second floor, Twin Bedroom adjacent bathroom Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Albany Mansion House entrance
A. W Pugin Wing Apartment - Split level apartment - second floor, Twin Bedroom adjacent bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Heated Pool (June to Sept)
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level apartment - Lounge/diner with balcony over looking the pool & garden.
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level and ground floor apartment - Bathroom with Bath/shower combo
A. W Pugin Wing - Ground floor apartment - Double Bedroom - Access to the garden from the lounge.
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level apartment - King size Bedroom adjacent bathroom and twin bedroom
View from our A.W Pugin wing, The Church of St Joseph and St Mary. Designed by Augustus Welby Pugin
Heated swimming pool for all the family -May to September
All our apartments vary in shape size and decor, if you require a prefered layout, please ask
View from Apt #7 offers a triple balcony- Two bedrooms, open plan lounge/diner/kitchen,full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Peter Port, Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
912Ron
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and conveniently located.”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Warmly welcomed to our apartment. We found it stylish, very clean, comfortable, fully equipped with all of our needs catered for, and very conveniently located (only a short walk) to the centre of town. We had an excellent week in Guernsey, and I have no doubt that I will be using these apartments for my next visit to this delightful island. Many thanks to the Manager and staff for making us feel welcome and very comfortable in this apartment..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your email, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
1 review
“Great apartment, excellent location, close to bus stop and walking distance to town.”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had the two bedroom Victor Hugo apartment with my husband and I sharing a bedroom and a cousin and her friend the other bedroom and the two bathrooms made sharing very easy. The decore and fittings of the apartment were great and everything we needed in the kitchen was supplied. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Albany Apartments for either a short or long stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you Helen
Myself and the team appreciate you positive comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raycharle...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely stay In Guernsey”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I travelled with my wife's elderly mother. The apartment we had was on the ground floor which suited us extremely well. The apartment was very clean and r
extremely well furnished. It had two bedrooms one with en-suite; the other was just opposite the main bathroom. The only criticism I would have is that the main bedroom had two single beds while the smaller room had the double bed. We would have preferred it to be the other way round. Having said that the manager, Tracy, was always on hand if we needed help and she even took us in her car to catch the boat to Sark and then picked us up again on our return. She also recommended some superb restaurants; the one we liked best was Le Friquet which was only 5 or so minutes away and the one we visited twice. The tennerfest menu was on the week we stayed and we all had the largest lobsters we have ever had at an extremely good price. Overall I could not recommend the Albany apartments more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl w
Rouen, France
1 review
“feeling welcomed in Guernsey”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveled as foot passengers and were picked up by Tracey at the harbour with all our luggage. Apartment clean, comfortable and very-well equipped - including linen, towels, shower gel, shampoo and toothpaste. Staff very friendly and helpful with any enquire we had. Albany house is rather central -only 10' away from the old Quarter in St Peter Port- and close to main bus routes.
Strongly recommended to anyone wishing to have an enjoyable stay in Guernsey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal for independence”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A splendid week in comfortable accommodation and the bonus of independence, joined to make this an ideal situation. Close to an efficient and cheap Public transport system rendered the need for a car unnecessary. The manager is warm and welcoming and happy to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing