We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
66
76
40
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
76
40
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom couple of hours quiet location bay walks paths ensuite chalet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

These chalets are in a perfect location if you want a peaceful holiday. We managed without a car despite it been fairly remote as buses are every couple of hours into town. Lovely pub/restaurant next door too. However I doubt the pool was heated, it was freezing and looked tired and dirty. This was hugely disappointing as I had hoped it would keep the kids entertained a bit. Our ensuite shower was broken and despite messaging the owners within a couple of hours of arriving nobody got back to me so we were all struggling to share the other. Overall lovely area to stay but was expecting slightly better for the price

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slipslop19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed her with my partner and had a wonderful time, everything we could have wished for and a bit more. Lovely location with a great little pub with good food. Staff in both the accommodation and pub were brilliant and the views are to die for. It such a shame the hotel has now closed, hopefully the new accommodation complements the location.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sorchinlynHayzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Closed for redevelopment into apartments.
Very pretty bay and views but nowhere to get a cup of tea, coffee or drink of any sort. Did not see any shops either. Should be removed from trip advisor. Suggest you take a picnic. Great views from different coastline.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Caroleliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Despite a big booking including 40 people for dinner, they were the rudest hotel staff I've ever met! The receptionist was awful. This hotel is closing soon, but don't visit in the meantime there are plenty more welcoming places to stay

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Great location but must have a car for ease of visiting.Stunning walks and views so peaceful .
Hotel a little tired and food a bit too cool in the morning.Everything locked after 8.30 pm Black Dog collects on the evening food.
Fell in love with the bay...shame about the demolition

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews