We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 818)
Filter reviews
1 818 results
Traveller rating
1 021
579
159
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 021
579
159
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour room seafood buffet liberation square cafe bar the bus harbour restaurant executive room historic hotel fifth floor sister hotel central location air con excellent location friday evening overlooking the harbour lovely hotel first class
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1 818 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a long weekend. The hotel lobby, bar downstairs & rooms are nice but the dining room where breakfast is served is quite dated. You get the impression it could do with a bit of a facelift.
Breakfast was quite dissapointing. The bacon seemed like it has been boiled & the hash browns were overcooked & hard.
I would stay here again as it's in a good location and access to it's sister hotel's pool is really worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brightonbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

There is a lot to like about Pomme d'Or. Rooms are comfortable and generally quiet, breakfasts are excellent with a great selection and a most helpful and friendly manager from Verona, reception staff are helpful and obliging and the hotel is very well located for town and harbour but rooms are incredibly hot and hard to cool down and the lift is sloth-like slow!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

An excellent hotel which is located on Liberation Square, close to the bus station which is perfect for the journey from the airport to the hotel as it only cost £2 and is virtually door to door. A taxi would be around £20. The hotel team were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Food was lovely and all the rooms were air conditioned which was great as there was a heat wave during my trip. I shall be back! thank you.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view looking out over the Square
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityTravellerCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymourgroup, Director of Sales at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear CityTravellerCR

Thank you for your review - the team are always pleased to know when the guests remark on their friendliness and helpfulness, and of course that you enjoyed the food and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

First visit to the island and booked the Pomme d'Or on a recommendation, was not disappointed in the least. We only booked the standard room but it was big enough for 2, bed was very comfortable and the room has air con, something we needed as it was 30c over the weekend. Breakfast was fantastic, huge choice of everything to eat in a buffet style and if you are lucky enough, you can get a table overlooking the square. Cafe bar just off reception was also nice for lunch or drinks if you just want a nice cold beer. Peter in the Cafe bar was very friendly and always wanting to make conversation and to enquire if everything was ok. Overall experience of the hotel was excellent, every member of staff said hello when passing and most were happy to engage in conversation.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed for four nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well situated for shopping and the central bus station is less than five minutes walk away. Our room was of a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The WiFi service was rock solid. The breakfast service was excellent, well managed and had good choice of food. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We'd be happy to go back.

Room tip: If you have the option try to get a room at the front of the hotel as it can get a little noisy in the rooms adjacent to Conway Street.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backtrack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews