We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
316
177
54
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
177
54
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view st helier silver service national holidays bus stop waiter service gb tours bus service course dinner swimming pool meal times waiting staff lovely hotel sea front small balcony every evening half board
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This hotel is excellent, clean comfortable and modern. I cannot fault the staff they are so friendly and efficient. Gabriel in the dining room needs a special thankyou from us as he is so good at his job and nothing was too much trouble for him. The rooms are clean and modern and our request for a new hairdryer as ours stopped working was met straight away with a new one. The food is good and plentiful and such a choice. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Best views are at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This hotel is exceptional all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a bay view room in the second floor which was wonderful for watching the tides and beach activity. The only complaint (lol) was my husband didn't have enough time to try all the fine malt whiskys that you had in sale. Would definitely recommend a stay at this fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view room on floor 2
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank irene20052017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Just had my latest stay at this hotel

The management and staff as always go the extra mile to ensure your stay is A1

Since my last visit earlier this year the refurbishment has been completed

The hotel has a very clean modern look and feel

Whether you are visiting the island for business or pleasure I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel

I’ll be returning later in the year

Keep up the good work

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank BobT1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel is in a good location with only a hop, skip and a jump from the beautiful St Clement's Bay over the road. It's only a short bus ride into the busier St Helier where you can browse the shops or take a bus ride to different parts of the island. We had a large family room on the second floor for the two of us overlooking the bay and we'd definitely recommend paying extra for a room with a sea view. It was immaculately clean with toiletries and towels replenished on a daily basis. The hotel had recently undergone a refurbishment in the lounge and restaurant areas which had been carried out to a high standard. We found the reception staff to be very helpful and efficient and the waiters in the restaurant, in particular Isaac, to be extremely friendly, courteous and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a wonderful meal. The food was absolutely gorgeous, with a delicious 5 course evening meal to enjoy every night. There was a wonderful selection on the menu of freshly prepared and cooked food, also homemade desserts to choose from. The breakfast offered a good selection of cereals etc., as well as a full english. Compliments to the chef! Several evenings offered some light entertainment in the modern lounge too. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Jersey and would definitely like to return to the Hotel Ambassadeur. We'd like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff for the excellent service we received and made our stay a very memorable one. We'd have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank jiwhite2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel had not long been done up and was really lovely inside.The decor was very modern and great lighting .We had a large room with big french window with small balcony facing the sea. Huge comfortable bed. New style bedside lights, and light on dressing table bends to different positions. New good hairdrier in draw. Huge bathroom .
Food was fabulous great menu good choice for breakfast and 5 couses for dinner.
Staff were friendly , funny and polite Every where was very clean.
The only thing wrong with it was it was about 2mile from the town centre although busses did stop near hotel. Can't use bus passes .

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews