We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 229)
Filter reviews
1 229 results
Traveller rating
854
293
59
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
293
59
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tides restaurant sea view lovely hotel steep hill no air conditioning car park afternoon tea half board amazing views st aubin's bay waiting staff an overnight stay first class top class sunday lunch garden room buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 229 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Somerville and can honestly say it was fantastic! From the 3 course evening meal, overnight stay and an amazing breakfast, staff were brilliant! Very friendly and polite all made us feel very welcome. Choices for dining very good & excellent service. We will definitely be back for our next staycation. Mustn't forget the rooms, very spacious fabulous shower, very clean and a really comfortable bed. Just lovely, thank you very much for a great stay

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have visited the Somerville a number of times and once again the service food and our room was excellentDining in the hotel restaurant provides one of the best views in jersey We will be returning and would highly recommend the hotel

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

An overnight treat with my partner resulted in a truly wonderful stay. I have recommended your hotel to all family. friends and colleagues The staff could not do enough for you without being 'in you face'. Service, room, food and ambiance was ten out of ten. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar60998387171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillesP861, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NorthStar60998387171

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this excellent review.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so thank you very much for your kind comments and the free advertising to your family and friends!

Many thanks again and we look forward to your return.

Yours Sincerely,

Gilles Perraudin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The Somerville is a wonderful hotel in a perfect setting both in its building location and in St Aubin. Everyone made sure by their care, help and friendliness that we had a perfect holiday. All was so relaxed and comfortable. All the super staff worked so hard yet seemingly effortless, to make sure all was well with our stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinandsylviafield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillesP861, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear martinandsylviafield

First and foremost thank you very much for your excellent review.

We're thrilled that you were happy with your stay. Rest assured we've passed on your kind comments to the team who are very grateful indeed.

Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Gilles Perraudin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The hotel offered excellent accommodation, food and service and was very good value. Staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly when we entertained elderly relatives for lunch. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Jersey.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morris172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews