We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
274
113
47
37
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
113
47
37
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river castle oaks the main hotel wedding venue leisure centre banqueting manager bar food bridal suite family gathering wedding guests function room second to none scones limerick city wedding reception garden suite food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Castle Oaks House is probably the nicest of the hotels we've stayed in. First of all, they really invested in great beds, which was grand to sleep in. They have a great area to walk around, being in a stunning town, and the hotel's collection of art will make you want to see every piece.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Liam, Deirdre and Irenee were very professional, diligent, flexible and adaptable to our requirements. Their attention to detail was brilliant. It was like dealing with a family as opposed to a commercial operation with no personality or human touch. The grounds were spectacular and groomed lovely. Food was excellent as did all the guests remark same.
Harpist: She was brilliant. The acoustics on arrival of the guests in the hotel lobby were greeted by this subtle and soft ambience music. It set the tone and air for the guests on arrival.
What was one our favorite or most memorable moment of the day? Presentation of food to top table by Castleoaks team with bling silverware, white gloves and their rehearsed coordinated presentation of the food in synchronisation to all at the top table. All in lovely uniform. Brilliant!
We highly recommend the Castle Oaks Hotel to host your big day! Tara Jane & Brendan

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We just checked into this hotel this afternoon. We are traveling through Ireland with a travel group. When we opened the door and stepped into a beautiful room. It was definitely more than we expected. It is beautiful. The rooms prior were average.
Just finished tea and a scone while my husband had a Guinness.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank judyaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were there for a wedding reception which was beautiful and we both had such an amazing night. We knew check out was 11 but with it being a wedding we didn't fall asleep until very late. We slept through house keeping knocking on our door and 5 minutes later the receptionist stormed through our door shouting at us standing at the bottom of our bed to get up and that we better not fall back asleep. It was just coming up to 1 o clock. We were horrified by this. There was a phone in our room which could have been called.
When checking out I voiced my opinion to the receptions and she kept talking over me not letting me speak. We completely understood we missed our check out which we explained to her but after spending 130 euro for the room alone as well as all the drinks we both bought and then to be woken up as if it was a parent shouting at her kids in the morning we thought this was disgraceful. She should have called our phone and dealt with it in a professional way, she tried to say she rang it 3 times which is a complete lie as we were in and out of sleep and would have woken up to it.
We are not letting her ruin the amazing night we had but I would not stay here again due to the way she acted. The rest of the staff were all so accommodating and lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ManningHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed here as part of a Brendan Vacations tour. It is lovely and our room was very large. It was a triple - one double and two twins. Hotel is very pretty and relaxing. You can walk the grounds which are gorgeous and a 2-minute walk to a river that is breathtaking. We did dine there for dinner an it was very good. Breakfast was buffet style and also quite good. Would love to return and spend more time there.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank GlaserFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews