We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 388)
Filter reviews
2 389 results
Traveller rating
1 604
501
181
76
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 604
501
181
76
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool star hotel bottle of prosecco games room top class hot towels lovely touch driving range little touches from start to finish bar food leisure centre spa treatments main restaurant beautiful hotel relaxation room family break
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2 389 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a family wedding. Everything was perfect from check-in to check-out. Staff were so friendly and professional. Nothing was an inconvenience. The food was excellent!

The bedroom was very large and well appointed. I had a very comfortable and restful sleep. Lovely big bathroom with a great shower.

Breakfast was excellent with so many choices. Again, staff couldn't have been better.

The hotel is set in a beautiful part of the country with easy access to places like Glendalough, Powerscourt etc, if you're driving or, there are nice walks around the grounds.

It would be very easy to spend many days here.

Wedding rate was €185/night B&B. Normal rate, especially weekend, is higher.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AlanMerrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review following the recent wedding celebration.
I am pleased that the stay exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here.
Thank you again for your cheerful comments and we hope your travels will bring you back to Wicklow, and Druids Glen, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned home after a stay at this wonderful hotel....
Booked it only the day before direct with the hotel and got a good deal including dinner.
Stayed in a superior room (128) which was beautiful, spotless clean and smelt amazing over looking the garden with a little balcony.
Check in was flawless with very helpful friendly and informative staff.
The grounds of the hotel are fabulous with 2 golf courses and beautiful walks.
Also the decor throughout the hotel is stunning clean and bright.
Dinner and breakfast was also great with lots of variety.. My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer... Can't wait for our future visits...
Well done to all at Druids Glen

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank geraldine338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

If you are looking to play golf on a fantastic golf course and stay in a great hotel then choose Druids Glen! Lovely rooms, great food, great staff, and to top it off the golf course is amazing with sublime views and settings. If you have time go and play Wicklow, that’s another great course.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JoeyCarr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Druids Glen Golf Course and it is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your golf trip.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort where a warm welcome always awaits.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I recently spent a night at the Druids Glen while travelling through Wicklow. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with a tub and standup shower. It was a really comfortable stay. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant (The Garden Room). It was really good (burger and fries) and so was the service. All of the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and chatty, which really added to the already good impression of the hotel. Next time I'm bringing my golf clubs, as I hear the golf course is pretty awesome too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ash O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at Druids Glen. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for thatround of golf in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a very enjoyably stay. First impressions from the lobby to our room with Tarigh (sorry if I spelled your name wrong) who gave us a very warm welcome. He was very friendly and explained every single feature in the room :) At breakfast you can’t fail to notice the gentleman from India “Thomas” who was always smiling, active and very efficient. However, a few points at breakfast could be improved - the toaster not available (however they bring toast to your table), and it would be good to have a selection of salads. We also had dinner at the bar and lounge where “Emma” was very friendly and helpful. The Fish and Chips were amazing but the pizza was disappointing as the base was quite tough and hard to cut even with a steak knife. The team offered replacements to the pizza if we wanted, and they were keen to put things right.
The rest of the team was very good but those named here really stood out. Keep it up guys! And I Love the flower decorating around the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank NKTH2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Druids Glen for your recent holiday. We are always delighted to read such positive feedback from our guests and my colleagues will be delighted that they could assist in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many more family occasions to come.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews