We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family beach holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Of House With Cahore Castle In Background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Of House With Cahore Castle In Background
Private Courtyard Dining / Barbecue Area The Beach : A kids paradise or miles of peaceful walks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Front Of House With Cahore Castle In Background
Private Courtyard Dining / Barbecue Area
The Beach : A kids paradise or miles of peaceful walks
Front Of House
Front Of House
New Fully Equiped Kitchen
Newly Equiped Kitchen
Double Bedroom With Sea Views
Double Bedroom
On Suite Double Bedroom
Living Room
On Suite Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Dining Room With Extendable Table
Access to the Beach
Clean white sand as far as the eye can see.
Cliff walk to the Strand Pub
Cahore House, historical castle minutes from Cahore Point Cottage
Cahore Pier
Ice Cream on the pier
New Seafood Restaurant in Ballygarrett
3 kids bikes for use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gorey, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Brian H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family beach holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location is 3 minutes to the coast and 10 minute walk from the main 10km of golden sand beach which is perfect for family tech free days. The swimming is excellent as the tide only falls 3/4 feet so there are no long walks to get into the sea and the water remains between 1 and 2 metres quite a bit out. It should be noted there is a strong current which pushes you back inshore at an angle. there isn't any shade so an umbrella or small tent is advisable and wind breakers were evident for groups using it. This beach is off the beaten track so the fact we were a 10 minute walk was perfect.
The house is situated within a small security gated caravan park so very secure for small children also the caravan rules apply so worth checking i.e. dogs on a leash and no noise after 10.30pm Again great for families.
The House is modern, spacious with 2 bathrooms with wooden and slate floors. All mod cons included i.e. dishwasher, washing machine, touch hob and oven, powerful microwave, fridge freezer and even espresso machine for pods which I took full advantage of.
2 bedrooms down stairs (a double with en-suite and 3 singles in the other room) and a double up stairs. A big bathroom with shower and bath. A modern tv which took USB so we could play our on music and movies (great touch), We brought a small dog with us and we had a secure yard at the back of the house which was ideal.
The only DOWN side to this property is we didn't take it for 2 weeks as the weather was outstanding. 1 pub The Strand within walking distance 15 minutes around the coast and the Schooner in Ballygarrett which is 5 minute drive and has a pool table and is both dog and children friendly. We ate out in Gorey and Courtown and there is plenty to pack in even horse riding lessons At Shrule.

Cracking Holiday Many thanks Rob & Laura

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
What wonderful guests, thank you Brain and your family for such wonderful comments.We truly hope to welcome you back to Cahore Point Cottage in 2019.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariegasc
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family weekend!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My siblings and I organised a weekend away with our partners (6 adults in total) and we could not have picked a better place. It was spacious, clean and had a lovely cosy feel. The fire was an added bonus for our late night chats. And of course the location is incredible, just a few meters away from the most stunning beach. There is a charming pub about 10min walk away with great live music and a pool table, we certainly made the most of that! We would go back in a heart beat. Thanks to the hosts for making this stay so simple and hassle free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurfMerch...
Central London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Home – Beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our wonderful last minute mid-term break trip to Wexford and a lovely stay at this cosy rental home. The house is very comfortable, more spacious than it looks in the photos, and well stocked with all the amenities needed, also a very handy wood stove for this time of year. Our 5 year old loved playing outside – very safe as it’s on a gated site. The walk to the beach is via some steps (no problem for our 5yo though!) but once you get there – what a beautiful beach. Communication with the owners was second to none – very helpful hints on local sights and services, and even a check in text to make sure we got there ok.
Very handy if coming from the UK - a short hour drive through lovely countryside from Rosslare.

Hope to make a trip back in the summer and make proper use of the beach!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Cosy Seaside Cottage”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Myself and boyfwiend stated here for long weekend in January. The house was clean and warm, log burner was ready to light when we arrived. Wonderful walks on the beautiful beach, we hope to return to very soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back to Cahore Cottage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillies_o...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Horrendous”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my family booked this house for the week between Christmas and NY. Stayed one night only and left. Horribly damp and freezing, the fuse for the central heating and the sockets kept tripping. Slept one night in a freezing cold damp room and suffered as a result through the rest of Christmas. No heating in the kitchen or bathroom/toilet. Main bathroom/toilet has a glass door making privacy impossible

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Hello,

Many thanks for your review, even though I am unsure who you are as you didn't make the booking & the guests are still in the house.
However, we were informed of a heating fault after 5 nights of the vacation and got an electrician out on the day. The issue is now resolved & fixed, as I discussed on the phone with the lady who booked.
On the other point, I am extremely surprised to hear about the damp smell, as the house is regularly used. But we will certainly look into it as soon as the current guests leave, as we really care about offering the best comfort possible.
I am very sorry that the frosted bathroom door was not fitting to you.
We always do our very best to allow our guests to have a wonderful time & we'll continue to do so. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment.

Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing