We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite-Quaint-Quality”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Of House With Cahore Castle In Background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Of House With Cahore Castle In Background
Private Courtyard Dining / Barbecue Area The Beach : A kids paradise or miles of peaceful walks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front Of House With Cahore Castle In Background
Private Courtyard Dining / Barbecue Area
The Beach : A kids paradise or miles of peaceful walks
Front Of House
Front Of House
New Fully Equiped Kitchen
Newly Equiped Kitchen
Double Bedroom With Sea Views
Double Bedroom
On Suite Double Bedroom
Living Room
On Suite Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Dining Room With Extendable Table
Access to the Beach
Clean white sand as far as the eye can see.
Cliff walk to the Strand Pub
Cahore House, historical castle minutes from Cahore Point Cottage
Cahore Pier
Ice Cream on the pier
New Seafood Restaurant in Ballygarrett
3 kids bikes for use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gorey, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
4Des
2 reviews
“Quite-Quaint-Quality”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Weekend getaway by the sea, clean cosy and a great shower in the house with a view of the sea and a stone throw from the beach along a short walk along an elevated coastal path then down an incline onto steps that take you onto the start of a walk that goes on for miles on a Quality sand beach, or take a left on the path from the mobile park for a 5/10 min scenic walk down to Cahore and its pier.
The mobile site that the house is on is small Quite and well kept.

A short drive past Ballygarrett (2 mins past Cahore)takes you into Courtown and then a couple of miles into Gorey where you can spend a morning shopping. Ballygarrett has a nice little Sunday market (open till 1.30pm) where you can buy local homemade and grown produce/arts & crafts and get something to eat in their shop/cafe.

The house itself is spotless and although it had stove we didn't light it because the central heating was plenty enough to heat the cottage (insulated walls) A great sleep was had on a very comfortable mattress and the shower was powerfull and very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stay too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatsandtr...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a fantastic location - very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is all about its fantastic location on cahore point. It is situated beside cahore house and has a surrounding quiet and secure mobile home site.
Loved being so close to the beach and having sea views. Children enjoyed the company of the other children in the mobile site. Beautiful walk to the pier and local pub.
The cottage itself is spacious and accommodated 2 adults and 3 children easily.
Few niggles with the showers not draining properly initially but this was sorted quickly by the owner. We also felt that the house could do with a good deep clean and that the 'shower end' of the house should be examined to check for dampness. We occasionally got a damp musty smell from that end of house.
Would I recommend this accommodation to a friend? I would say yes and I would go back but I would like the above issues to be reviewed.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and very helpful comments.

Our local maintenance company has now replaced the shower drainage pipes and found a small leak behind the main bathroom / shower which has also been fixed.
We outsource the cleaning to a local company and have highlighted your concerns which they have promised to act upon.
We hope to welcome you back in 2017.
Best Regards
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrobeng
1 review
“Fantastic safe seaside location”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second time staying at Cahore point cottage. The house was perfect for us. Spacious enough for 2 families and our dog. All the facilities, bedding and towels you could want. Lovely easing going owners that genuinely want you to enjoy your holidays, they even offered an extra night complimentary as they had a late cancellation! The location is so convenient. Kids can roam freely and safely in the park. You can reach the vast sandy beach in 1 minute if able bodied, down the cliff/hillside.Alternatively you can walk around to the beach in ten minutes. The cliff walk is idyllic and you can enjoy a spot of crab fishing with the kids at the end of it or a delicious Guinness in the Strand pub which enjoys beautiful sunsets.
Lovely location, we'll definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful holiday home.

We hope you visit again in 2017.

Best Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay beside the sea”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two young children. A one year old and a 8 year old.Our eight year old even made friends to play with in the mobile park.
The house was clean and tidy and perfect for our needs. it was useful that there are two bedrooms downstairs which suited us perfectly. It was a short stay and booked at short notice but communication with the provider was excellent.
Access to the beach was via two ways, either the cliff walk, a bit daunting with a young child, but the second access way via a short walk on the country road was perfect for using with children. The beach was beautiful and although it was a sunny bank holiday weekend it wasn't crowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close the property is to the beach.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Dear Fiona,

Many thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again in 2017.

Warmest regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia M
2 reviews
“Perfect house for a family”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time while staying at this house. It was perfect for our family. It is very spacious and very clean. We had all the amenities we needed. There were three bikes and the kids just went off exploring. There were beach toys provide and we were a 5 minute walk from the beech. The beech is beautiful and the kids had a blast. The local pub is 10 minutes away and they were very family friendly. There is a gate with a code so the kids could just roam outside with us having to worry about them. The owner was lovely and rang to make sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this house and we will be renting it again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Dear Olivia,

Many thanks for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed the our beautiful holiday home and look very much forward to welcoming you and your family next year.

Warmest regards

Robert and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing