We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bansha Castle

Bansha Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bansha Castle
Bansha Castle at Christmas Bansha Castle lawns and Copper Beech
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bansha Castle
Bansha Castle at Christmas
Bansha Castle lawns and Copper Beech
Snooker room
Bansha Castle
Entrance Hall
Bansha Castle 1895
Cahir Castle
Gardens
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bansha, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah S
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very sad to be leaving Bansha Castle after a fabulous weekend with a group of 24 people celebrating a 70th birthday. From the moment I first contacted John and Teresa, they couldn't have been nicer to deal with. The castle is absolutely beautiful with spacious rooms, beautiful grounds and every facility you could possibly need. The kitchen is fully kitted out to self cater for a large group with minimal hassle. Looking forward to coming back again in the summer months to make use of their beautiful outdoor BBQ area. Can't recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thanks so much Sarah. We'll look forward to your return. Teresa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BantrySM
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Best weekend ever"”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just had my hen party in Bansha Castle & 25 of us gathered there. Hosts were so accommodating and we had a ball. The castle is just beautiful, warm, cosy, beautiful bedrooms with ensuites, fabulous dining & sitting rooms & so spacious, lots of kitchen supplies, fruit & snacks left out for us. We availed of the dinner option 1 night & the food was gorgeous. Would definitely go there again for a family/friends getaway. Lots of lovely walks and things to do & see very close to the castle. A great spot for a big group get-together - thanks so much to Bansha Castle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks Susan. We really enjoyed meeting you all and hope to see you back here again.
Teresa & John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian M
1 review
“Brilliant Weekend in Bansha”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A group of us spent a wonderful weekend in the beautiful surrounds of Bansha Castle. The house is lovely (stately yet homely). The rooms were all beautiful, each equipped with an ensuite which meant everyone in the group was pleased with their accommodation. Teresa was really welcoming and we really couldn't have asked for more.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thanks a million Cian. Hope to see you all back here again. Teresa & John. Bansha Castle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter693...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience With Teresa”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I planned to have a 3 Day destination wedding party at Bansha in May 2016. Teresa made it very easy to reserve the castle and answered a million questions. She was helpful with locating vendors and sending photos to help with planning. She has been extraordinary. Surprisingly to us though our guest list has grown too large and we have had to move to a different venue. However, even with the unfortunate cancellation, Teresa has been an absolute doll! I'm very said that we won't actually be staying at Bansha afterall! Thanks so much Teresa! -Rachel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of 15 friends/family traveled to Ireland for a week and used Bansha Castle as our base. We could not have made a better choice!! John and Teresa were fantastic hosts and even cooked for us twice. They were excellent meals and very welcome after long days of seeing the beautiful country side of Ireland. The home is lovely and so relaxing. WE especially enjoyed sitting out on the covered area out back and enjoying some wine in the evenings. For the beer drinkers, there was a great pub (Nellie's) within walking distance in the little village of Bansha. A great place to go - highly recommend it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing atmosphere, beautiful location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you SG for this wonderful review. You all were great guests, and we hope to see you again. Teresa. Bansha Castle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing