We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The men’s ”
Review of Fifty50

Fifty50
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Ashbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Travelling to a wedding from the UK. Myself and Mrs K stopped off in Ashbourne to visit family, we decided to eat out at 50-50. Our first impressions what a lovely busy restaurant.
Well set out lovely decor. The staff were very pleasant.
The choice on the menu extensive & right up to date with present trends, the food was excellent a good selection of wine. I would highly recommend the fish cakes starter and prawn noodle main both were delicious.

The only let down was the men’s toilets not normally something I comment about . This is criticism constructive as I could only think a pack of wild animals had been through the men’s toilets tissue and hand towels were strewn every where also blocking the urinals, no smoking torn of the walls and debris. People who do this have no thoughts for the restaurant owners or the other customers enjoying a night out.

Routine inspections from the management would solve this problem. This is the only reason I didn’t give the top rating of 5

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank C1521YGbriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Eat in Fifty50 two of our three days in Ashbourne. The adult three course early bird is really good value under €20. My kids really enjoyed their menu as well. The ingredients were of good quality and service was good. Would definitely recommend if visiting Ashbourne

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Visited on a Friday evening and even though the restaurant was packed the standard of service was spot on. In our group there were 10 of us in our party and every one of us loved the food. I would definitely recommend eating here.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 212Stag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The food is beautiful and at a very reasonable price. There was a party of 40 people altogether and they treated us fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank finoladelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Quiet busy restaurant, fantastic menu, for 2 course 13.95€ in the early bird. We love this restaurant aswell. You have to book it in advance. Being disabled you have to walk up a flight of stairs but you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jilliano147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fifty50 also viewed

Ashbourne, County Meath
Ashbourne, County Meath
 
Ratoath, County Meath
Ashbourne, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fifty50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing