We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ballinleague Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballinleague Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Ballinleague Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventry, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent family home”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is ideal. Very close to Dingle, Ballyferriter and local tourist attractions. House was very clean with modern appliances. The owner Kate L goes out of her way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. You will not find a better home to rent in Ventry. I would recommend this house to anyone and plan on staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M
1 review
“Lovely Cottage, Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We felt very much at home in this spacious and modern cottage. My 7-year-old enjoyed having a huge, safe garden to run around in and especially liked climbing on the big rock and being the official gate-opener. The cottage is just up the road from Ventry beach and village and a quick drive to Dingle. There is so much to see in the Ventry area alone that we didn't stray too far. We went on an eco-marine tour to the Blasket Islands that left from Ventry pier; we went horseback riding courtesy of Long's, visited Dunbeg Hill Fort, Rahinane Castle ruins and many other nearby sights. I'd highly recommend The Skipper restaurant for an amazing breakfast. Our initial arrival was delayed as we missed our connecting flight from Dublin so we didn't arrive until well past 9-9:30 pm but we had been in touch with Kate and she very happily accommodated us. We were met by Sarah who greeted us warmly and even popped back home to bring us some milk, eggs and yogurt, since we hadn't had time to do any grocery shopping. That was incredibly kind and appreciated. We would certainly return to this cottage again (and I seriously wish I was still there now!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HazelMur
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Warm and relaxing cottage in Ventry”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely relaxing week in this peaceful cottage, beautiful walks on the beach and a perfect location in the middle of the Slea head drive. Fantastic opportunity for my amateur photography, got some great shots. The cottage was really clean and comfortable, really good spec. Great buzz in Dingle town, excellent food and fun in the evening, even the short taxi ride in was surprisingly enjoyable, we got a sample of the local ceol agus craic!! we are looking forward to when we can stay again already!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi Hazel,
Thank you for the appreciative review of your Spring visit. We're delighted to know that you found our home comfortable, warm and relaxing as we aim for very high standards. We're glad, also, to hear that you enjoyed our central location and proximity to beaches and hiking routes - the area is so scenic it must, indeed, be heaven for a photographer in springtime - we're delighted to learn of your work and look forward to seeing it. Yes the 'ceoil agus craic' runs right throughout the year here - great to hear that you've enriched your memories there! Thank you for looking after the property so well - you left it impeccable. Looking forward to seeing you again in the Autumn.
Kind regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markandre...
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Ballinleague Lodge”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I stayed in Ballinleague Lodge for a week in July17 and had a wonderful week. The house is very functional and homely, perfect for our 3 young kids. It has a bright and warm interior and a large spacious garden complete with gates where the kids could safely play. The location is excellent, 5 minutes drive from Dingle, Slea Head, and Ballyferritter and a short walk from Ventry beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Ballinleague Lodge. Kate L was very helpful and the scones and homemade jam were much appreciated on arrival. We will be back again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubblesam...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect family friendly cottage.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from spending a lovely week at the lodge with my partner and two sons (9 and 4). House was lovely and clean, had really comfy beds and had towels ( which was a bonus) and had loads of garden space for the boys to play on every day which they loved.

This house is in a lovely peaceful area but at the same time is very near Ventry beach, local shop and Paudi O Se's pub ( all within walking distance) and is very accessible to all the other beautiful beaches and villages on the gorgeous slea head drive. The owner Kate checked in with us during the week to ensure we were looked after.

We would definitely recommend this cottage and area to anyone looking for a family friendly holiday in beautiful west Kerry. Hopefully we will get the chance to return in the coming years.

marie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing