We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ballinleague Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ballinleague Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballinleague Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Ballinleague Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventry, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
markandre...
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Ballinleague Lodge”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I stayed in Ballinleague Lodge for a week in July17 and had a wonderful week. The house is very functional and homely, perfect for our 3 young kids. It has a bright and warm interior and a large spacious garden complete with gates where the kids could safely play. The location is excellent, 5 minutes drive from Dingle, Slea Head, and Ballyferritter and a short walk from Ventry beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Ballinleague Lodge. Kate L was very helpful and the scones and homemade jam were much appreciated on arrival. We will be back again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubblesam...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect family friendly cottage.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from spending a lovely week at the lodge with my partner and two sons (9 and 4). House was lovely and clean, had really comfy beds and had towels ( which was a bonus) and had loads of garden space for the boys to play on every day which they loved.

This house is in a lovely peaceful area but at the same time is very near Ventry beach, local shop and Paudi O Se's pub ( all within walking distance) and is very accessible to all the other beautiful beaches and villages on the gorgeous slea head drive. The owner Kate checked in with us during the week to ensure we were looked after.

We would definitely recommend this cottage and area to anyone looking for a family friendly holiday in beautiful west Kerry. Hopefully we will get the chance to return in the coming years.

marie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbygutg...
1 review
“Little Gem in the Dingle Penninsula!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days during our honeymoon. We wanted a place in a scenic area near Dingle town and this cottage was perfect. It's nestled right at the foot of some gorgeous mountains and if you look out over the horizon, you can see the bay. It's close enough to Dingle to head into town for a pint or live music but enough removed so you can enjoy the Irish-speaking area of Ventry.

One way down the main road takes you into Dingle town and the other way takes you onto the Slea Head Drive, a beautiful jaunt no matter what time of year.

We stayed in January and found the house very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. The weather during the Irish "off-season" is mild & tourists are scarce, making the Dingle peninsula a perfect place to visit.

We highly recommend!

Below is a photo overlooking the bay. Ireland in winter is an entirely different adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi Libby,
Thank you for your encouraging review. It was such a privilege to host you both on your very special honeymoon trip! Again we wish you both every happiness in your future together It's important, also, for us to get your views of the winter season here in Ventry. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful natural surroundings and proximity to all amenities. We're especially glad to hear that you enjoyed being part of our native Irish speaking community. Thank you so much for taking such good care of the cottage. We'd really love to have you stay again. Kind regards, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidb40
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location ....enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with 2 kids , husband and a nana . The house was ideally located in Ventry close enough to dingle town a 10 min drive away . The area is well suited for travelling with family , the house is located on a very safe road within walking distance of Paidi o se 's and the local shop, ideal if kids wish to cycle as its on a very straight road with lots of places to pull in to let cars pass . The house was immaculately clean and well stocked with all essential even a fully equipped picnic basket if the weather was kind enough . We were greeted by the owner with fresh scones and milk in the fridge , and she was ready to answer all our questions . Access to Ventry beach is also conveniently located a short distance away .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Probably no wifi but was probably not such a bad thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing