We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous setting for a quiet and picturesque...”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening View from the Decking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening View from the Decking.
The Milky Way taken from Drom Mar 17. Brandon Bay Mar 17.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Evening View from the Decking.
The Milky Way taken from Drom Mar 17.
Brandon Bay Mar 17.
Double Bedroom
En suite.
Twin bedroom
The beach.
Sunset over the bay.
Cockling for tea.
Kitchen
Mount Brandon from across the Bay
Kitchen
From Dining area.
Sitting room
Dining area
Sitting Room
Beach - tide out.
Games with the dog.
View East
Tide in.
Dingle Festival
Dingle Harbour
A home
View from Annascaul road across Tralee Bay.
One End of 10 mile Fermoyle Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cloghane, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Experienc...
1 review
“Fabulous setting for a quiet and picturesque break away”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely position right on the estuary. Perfect for dogs who can run for miles from the gate at the bottom of the garden when the tide is out. We had lovely dry weather which meant we could BBQ every evening overlooking the view and eat outside on the veranda. The caravan had all the equipment needed for self catering and was comfortable for two adults.
The double bed needed replacing as it didn't fit the space and was uncomfortable. Everything else was great, especially the location for touring around the Dingle peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the beach
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for a great (and fair) review, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. The double (king) bed has now been replaced, your tip was appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Beautiful and tranquil getaway”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect spot for a family holiday. The home is just as pictured but the surrounds and beaches are even more stunning. The owner Geraldine is lovely and we had a really warm welcome from Jackie the keyholder and local contact. Jackie also gives wonderful massages nearby to add to the relaxation! We were lucky with the weather and spent our evenings eating out on the deck overlooking the strand. We also enjoyed pints and music in Cloghane. Its an easy trip to Dingle across the picturesque Conor pass and a boat trip to see Fungi is a must. Kids say it was their 'best holiday ever'!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you Jan for a wonderful (and apt) review. The pictures you sent me are stunning and show the area at it's best. Not sure if the children or the dog enjoyed it most..It was great you mostly had good weather - that's always a bonus wherever you are, and even in August, the beaches were almost deserted, although I'm sure Dingle was heaving...! Certainly, you were the perfect guests and Jackie and I look forward to hosting you all again soon...Gx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When we arrived it was dark went to bed. After a good night sleep.we pulled back the so we sooncurtains in the morning and WOW so near the beautiful deserted beach after a early walk on the beach we set off to get groceries and found a local market selling local food so on return for lunch we sat outside on the large decking with delicious bread & cakes looking out to sea. In the evening we set off to one of the pubs in the village for dinner to find the locals playing music and the Guinness was good too.The mobile home was so well equipped for all our needs, and is such good value being in such a beautiful peaceful place, we had a great holiday and we will be returning. The people are very welcoming and Ireland is GREAT

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you Margaret, so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. You are quite right - the Guiness is great in Ireland - much better than anywhere else in the world! This is THE place for a relaxing, laid back holiday or break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed v
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angling with sons”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went for fishing but had bad luck the wind was from the north... That was a pity. Nevertheless we really enjoyed our stay. There was everything one needs for 4 persons. The contact with the owner was very quick and helpfull.

The fact that you walk from the garden directly into the sea and the marvellous nature around you makes it a very nice place to stay. The environment is peaceful and beautiful. The home itself is not new, but everything works well, the shower is primadonna too. Helpfull British neighbour and a contact for arrival, leaving and assistance is provided by the owner.

Wished that home was mine.....

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Lovely review Ed, thank you. I really love it there myself, it's a great place to unwind! Next time, the weather should be better for you, and I look forward to your visit...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris s
Frant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice break away from the hustle but close to amenities.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay in a lovely location. Plenty to do if you wanted.Fantastic surfing, fishing or walking area. Friendly local pubs with lots of character and great music, and lots to see e.g. Ring of Kerry, Killarney and Muckross House, although they were a good day trip. Tralee is a busy town with most well known shops and supermarkets, if you didn't mind the 40 minute drive. Dingle is a great artisan town. Very comfortable accommodation, not enormous but perfectly adequate and well equipped. Eating out is quite expensive although the exchange rate helped at the time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing!
Liked least: Nothing really, except perhaps the rain!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Hi Chris, thank you and do visit again. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing