We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
59
49
38
29
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
49
38
29
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal canal molton brown toiletries cod and chips chowder boats moored blanchardstown shopping centre ground floor boutique hotel mini bar train station coffee machine phoenix park irish breakfast visiting dublin pringles ryanair guinness
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I have dined here about 5 x times over last 5 x years. Each time it’s been either average or below average. Tonight had been below average. Not particularly busy ...... others diners also expressed their dis-satisfication. Avoid the Red Thai curry, it’s a watery soup. Skinny fries are over priced for size of portion. Still waiting on that glass of NZ SB that never arrived..... that’s it I’m not returning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank RMC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This place is newly refurbished and is lovely. Food and service was great. Definitely worth a visit. Outside the restaurant there is nice walks along the canal. Also there is plenty of parking which is great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 133sinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Just home from a lovely night in the 12th Lock Tapas restaurant. Food was delicious and warm. The service was excellent. Really attentive and pleasant without being annoying. Very good value. We’ll be back!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Hamanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Heard about this from a friend and now delighted to be able to pass on the valuable tip to others. My wife and I met a gorgeous Brazilian waitress who explained the daily specials on offer and was generally very pleasant and chatty. For starters, we shared a portion of the best chicken wings I've had in ages, then I had a really terrific fish pie while herself had catch of the day..hake, and she thought it was lovely and most and to perfection. Well done all, we really enjoyed the whole experience and now consider staying there to further sample their food offerings. Ambience was top class, facilities, toilets etc were spotless and the location, beside the Royal Canal Lock, to die for.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TipperaryIrishJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We returned to this hotel having stayed there several times before it was closed and refurbished.
We were interested to see what its like now.
The bedroom that was slightly damp and not well lit had changed to something really pleasant and stylish .Lovely furnishings and fittings. Quality Moulton Brown soaps and shampoos,walk in shower,comfortable bed,good wifi signal,plenty of storage space,quiet.
Could not have asked for anything more.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.They accomodated food that was not on the menu (our son and his wife are vegan).
The Guinness was cheaper per pint than anywhere else we went.
Rail service nearby with regular trains into Dublin.Perfect beauty spot for us

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews