We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
216
267
160
76
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
267
160
76
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge city centre attached restaurant bus stop budget hotel busy road an overnight stay reception staff room was spotless pleasant stay tea and coffee visiting dublin motorway taxi cavan blanchardstown buses
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Excellent staff who were very helpful when asked questions, excellent location convenient to Phoenix Park & just off the M50 motorway, room was clean, comfortable & adequately equipped although smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy S, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
and that you found our staff excellent and very helpful, with regards to the smell of smoke in your room, please accept our apology.
I will bring the matter up with our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Travelodge Phoenix Park in
the near future.

Many thanks

Regards

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The hotel is situated outside of Dublin, but on a regular bus route into the City itself. However, be aware that if you walk a little further on from the bus stop you will come to Navan Road Parkway. From here you can get a return ticket to Dublin's Connolly Station. The return fare is cheaper than two trips on the bus - and more importantly you don't have to have the right change (as is required on the bus).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy S, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Regards

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last night for the ed sheeran concert. Staff most helpful and friendly. Rooms spotless though single beds bit uncomfortable! Overall very reasonably priced. Pity the restaurant was not open for lunch or late after concert. Will stay again though and would highly recommend your staff. A pleasure to deal with.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sajmullane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy S, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, I will pass on your very positive comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Phoenix Park

Many thanks

Regards

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Dublin is not a cheap city to stay and when there is an event going on gets even more expensive. Last November my family was visiting us for my graduation and needed a room for them close to the Phoenix Park. Was reasonably priced and was clean to be fair, helpful staff, but doggy clientele.
It felt like travellers moved into the wing where my family stayed, kids were running around and, door were left open, with a lots of people inside.
Maybe it was a coincident or we just get unlucky I do not know but was weird.
They did not feel to safe overnight, but was no problem whatsoever.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gumilabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy S, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your positive comments.
I am glad that you did not experience any problems during your stay and would just like
to confirm that guest safety is our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Travelodge Phoenix Park in the near future.

Many thanks

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four days and can’t say enough good things the staff were lovely couldn’t do enough for you in easy reach of everything rooms are lovely clean & spacious and the restraunt staff were so friendly & kind defintley going back always welcomed with a smile
☘️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy S, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Karen,

I would like thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful, Here at the Travelodge we strive to give excellent customer service and when we receive comments like yours it make's all the hard work and effort worth while. I will pass on your feedback to all staff and I am sure they will be delighted to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your Dad back in the near future.

Many thanks

Regards

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews