We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
435
273
113
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
273
113
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station tayto park free car parking lovely hotel next morning function room bar food short break reception staff would highly recommend this hotel dublin airport a lovely stay stayed here for one night ardgillan castle bracken court yogurt wedding
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

the staff were lovely to deal with and very helpful. the only thing that went wrong during our stay was that the elevator broke-down and we had to bring bags and 2 kids up to the 3rd floor. apart from that lovely hotel and the restaurant is worth the visit. lovely surf & turf ;)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Galwaybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Galwaybiker,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the hotel after your recent vist with your family. I am delighted to hear that once again the team here at the hotel have been so good to deal wih and helpful. The chef will also be over the moon that you enjoyed his signature "surf & turf". I would like to however profoundly apologise about the lift being out of order during your stay and the difficulty it caused yourself and the family. I really do hope that it will not deter you form future visits. many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back at a future date.

Kind Regards

Georgina Konings

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We were greeted with smiles all very relaxed! There was a wedding on in the hotel and they were very busy so we were a bit apprehensive about the nights sleep! We ate in the bar 2 beautiful steaks again all very efficient with a bit of humour thrown in. Got a great nights sleep no noise from the wedding we could hear an alarm somewhere on the street but the room was so comfortable it didn't seem to matter. Breakfast was lovely again all very relaxed and plenty smiles.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackieb925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Jackie B,

Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel, it really is very much appreciated. Well the staff here at the hotel always receive many compliments on their service and attitude so once again, this is great to hear. Weddings and functions are a regular happening here so fantastic to hear that you were not disturbed in any way even though there was an event on. I will pass on your lovely comments regarding the food to the chef and his team who will be delighted. I do hope that you will come and visit again very soon.

Kind Regards

Georgina Konings

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our room was on the High Street and had a faulty double glazed window, the noise continued through the night. The room was spacious but old in design, the hotel offers free parking next door, Dublin is a 40 minute train ride away. There is a great Thai restaurant within a 5 minute walk and the sea is close by.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dera Grant W,

Thank you so much for posting a review of the hotel after your recent stay. I am glad to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of the town's excellent restaurants and thank you for pointing out that we are so close to the beautiful Irish coastline and that Dublin is so accessible from the hotel with the train station being so close. I am however very disappointed to hear that you did not have any sleep and would suggest that on your next stay, you could certainly request a room that is at the back of the hotel and not so noisy as you were obviously front facing on a busy eevning and I would like to apologise for this. Many thanks and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Georgina Konings

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First time at this hotel and really enjoyed it. All staff where very friendly and good at thier job, room was very big and well kitted out, bathroom was large and well cleaned.
The food was possibly the best we have had anywhere in both the restaurant and bar, drink prices where reasonable. Location was good with the local train station only about 5 minutes from hotel which meant we where able to leave car and take train into Dublin city with no worries about parking cars and the price that these can cost in a city. The train return was €10.30 and the trains come very regularly. Free parking at the hotel was another good bonus.
Only slight problem was we where 1st floor at front on building and as hotel is on a busy main street there is a lot obf traffic noise in mornings.

Room tip: Try to get room at back of hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank uel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Uel M,

Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel and I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay on your first visit with us. It is great to hear that you found our rooms so spacious and clean, they are quite diverse and bigger than normal. The chef and his team will be very excited about your comments on their food and yes, we do try and keep our prices very competitive. The staff are our biggest asset here at the hotel, so great that you noticed this. The train station is certainly very close to the hotel and a lovely trip into town through all the coastal villages and towns. I do hope that we will see you again in the not too distant future. Many thanks again.

Kind Regards

Georgina Konings

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The staff at this hotel are excellent, Rolanda the young lady in the restaurant is very professional and helpful, Diarmuid goes the extra mile to help you out with a very cheerful attitude and always a smile, and Zeta in Accommodation is also very professional and kind, Thank you all for that. I think the hotel could do with being up dated as it seems to be a shadow of it's former glory. Rooms are spotless and linen is spotless, but walls could be refreshed with a paint and carpets really need to be replaced. The garden area is very nice but again it needs a good power washing. I didn't eat there so I can't rate the food, but the restaurant was always very busy and people seemed to be happy. A lot of Families stayed there with children, close to attractions for children, lovely beach close by just a few minutes walk away, Thanks again to all the staff and that includes the reception staff as well of course, Every one made our stay a very pleasant one.

Room tip: Room 211, big and spacious and peaceful
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear 75maria50,

Thank you very much for taking the ime to post a review after your stay with us. Once again, I find myself reiterating how important our staff are to the business and how they are our biggest asset and I can assure you that the above team members that have been mentioned will only be delighted with your comments. I will certainly take all your feedback on board regrading the decor in the hotel and the need for a makeover and pass them onto the relevant departments and management but I am really happy that it did not take away from a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you.

Kind Regards

Georgina Konings

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews