We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$92
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oliver Hotel(Knoxville)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 400)
Filter reviews
1 400 results
Traveller rating
1 103
237
42
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 103
237
42
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpratt roadgreat hotelroom was cleanthe breakfast areaking suitewould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastwaffleslong driveeasy accessindoor poolconvenient locationstaff was friendlybrendainnsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1 400 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Unplanned stop on my trip and was so glad I came across this hotel. The staff was very friendly and had an inexpensive room available. It was apparently game day and they were having a tailgate party out front giving out food and water to celebrate. I thought that was a fun idea. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank MyXterraLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear MyXterraLife,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our evening tailgate that we have the Friday before home UT football games. We hope to see you again soon.

Scott Shelton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Words cannot convey how thrilled I was with this experience. It was a bit less than other options in Knoxville and had excellent reviews. We had never stayed here but will do so in the future again for sure! When we arrived, we were told to access the little room behind the desk and get as many waters and snacks as we wanted since I was a Silver Member! Trust me, this was a first! However, I will tell you that this should become a national trend for Hamptons! Not only were there snacks but also ice cream, cheeses, etc. The room was quiet and CLEAN!!! When we wanted to go to dinner I stopped by the desk to ask about a nearby chain restaurant. Jordan told me that they wouldn't recommend it but then whipped out a discount card for Puelo Restaurant. It was SUPERB!! Then when we returned there was free chex mix available to all guests as well as cookies. The breakfast was good. Fast forward to the next night when I unpacked and realized that I had inadvertently left my glasses in the hotel room. I called the Hampton Inn and although they didn't yet have it in their "lost and found", they said they would report it to Housekeeping. I called the next morning and Barbie told me that she was about to call me and mail my glasses to me! I wasn't at home so all of this involved confirming a new address. The manager, Joseph Shelton, took care of everything and mailed them to me via FedEx at Hilton's expense. This sort of service is tops and I will forever remain a loyal customer to this establishment bc of this experience. If Hilton is looking to use a Hampton Inn as an ideal example to which others should aspire, it is for certain the Hampton Inn, North I-75 in Knoxville on Pratt Road. Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Caroline S,

Thank you for your very kind review and thank you again for being a loyal Hilton Honors member. I'm glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Joseph Scott Shelton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I booked the room using Booking. com and reserved for a family of 5 which included the ages of the three children. Unfortunately, the double queen room was not large enough for all of us. I requested a roll away bed but there was no place to set it up AND it was mostly wire coils with cloth wrapped around a wire frame. Other than the very disappointing roll away bed that was provided upon request. The room, staff, complimentary breakfast and cleanliness of the property was exceptional for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear J8786OUlaurar,

I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. I'll definitely review the maintenance and condition of our roll away beds and their mattresses to help ensure that other guests are not similarly discomforted as you were. I'm glad that the remainder of your stay with us was enjoyable. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further with me, please reach out to me directly at 865-689-1011.

Thank you,

Joseph Scott Shelton
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great place to stay. Very clean place great breakfast and great customer service. Staff are all very friendly. Check in was so smooth and easy. I would highly recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 535steviek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear 535steviek,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Scott Shelton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on our way south to Florida. I am reviewing it so I can look back on my comments and book again. We stayed in room 415 and I have no complaints. Clean and quiet. I had my wine with and remembered to ask for a wine glass so I didn't have to use the paper cups. Nice detail. Breakfast fruit was amazing. Fresh raspberries , strawberries, blueberries, pineapple. Where else do you get that? Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Linda H,

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and stayed to have breakfast with us the next morning. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip through Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews