We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Riverfront Seafood Company
Ranked #4 of 268 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Northeast Tennessee's only Fresh Seafood Restaurant. Locacted on the South Fork of the Holston River overlooking Bays Mountain
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

One of our local favorites. We always have great food and service for lunch. The shrimp is our favorite!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lilmlns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi lilmlns,
We're glad to hear that Riverfront Seafood is a favorite of yours and that you are always well taken care of with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 1 071 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Was 14 of us called and reserved on the patio got there tgey had us inside. Ask to be on the patio and seemed like it was a huge chore to have us outside. The young lady serving us was great but the food was between bad and alright

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello William,
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We're certainly disappointed to hear that our dishes were not the best for you and your group. We typically hear that our dishes are delicious and well prepared.
When we take a reservation for our patio we do explain that it is weather permitting. Our patio is in direct sun most of the day as well as the chance of thunderstorms that may arise. We always keep our guests safety in mind while seating. We always want to be as accommodating as possible for our guests and hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Everyone knows we love riverfront Seafood Company. Now our visiting friends from Indiana love this place too! Another great experience Saturday evening.

David Templeton
Maryville

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi David,
Thank you for the love and kind words. We're proud that you enjoy dining with us so much and brought your friends to enjoy our dishes too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The seafood (shrimp) lunch was very delicious and the service was excellent. Very nice view of the river and the water foul. The variety of food on the menu gives everyone a choice for an excellent meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhill4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Mhill,
We always want our guests to have the best experience possible and it is terrific to hear that between our service and delicious food, we are hitting the mark with you. Thank you for all of your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome food! A must of you're in the Tri-Cities area! Great view of the river, friendly staff. Variety of foods available.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Steve,
It's terrific to hear your comments about our awesome food, friendly staff, and great view! We're glad to be a must for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverfront Seafood Company also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing