We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheila K
Stirling, United Kingdom

Excellent Airport Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Mar 2024
Extremely pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel ideal for overnight stay close to the airport with a hotel shuttle bus. Room was clean and spacious. Staff were good. Impressed by their commitment to being environmentally friendly.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this review
Responded 05 Mar 2024
Dear Sheila K

Thank you for such a wonderful review rating your recent visit to Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us as we strive daily to transform each experience into an unforgettable memory. Thank you kindly for mentioning our sustainability initiatives, we are very proud of being Africa’s Greenest Hotel!

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 870
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.3 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 703
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
10.0 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.0 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room with kitchen
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.8 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.2 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Applegarth from the garden parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.3 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
We cater for intimate personalised weddings - Shalom Leez Luxury Self Catering Studio Apartment transformed into a honeymoon suite...
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.1 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Matroosfontein
Reviews (1 667)
Filter reviews
1 667 results
Traveller rating
1 143
415
53
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 143
415
53
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport cape town eco friendly hotel an early flight shuttle service free shuttle next morning natural pool overnight stay booked this hotel breakfast buffet hire car wind turbines rooms are spacious south africa greenest wetlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 667 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Everything and everyone is so professional and friendly. Avuyile give a very special spa tour and explain exactly her job, products she use and how she does her job. One about her she is so in love with what she is doing. Sinazo and her colleagues are very nice and welcoming

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vincent Oleboge... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear vincentolebogengs

Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words!
It always makes our day to hear that our valued guests have enjoyed their stay at Hotel Verde Cape Town. Our guest services team goes above and beyond to provide personalized service to all of our Guests, so it’s wonderful to hear that they exceeded your expectations.
I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the rest of our team; it will mean a lot to them. Thanks again for taking the time to reach out and share your experience. Please get in touch if you have any other questions or should you wish to book your next stay, our team is waiting to assist you!

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Rooms were nice and clean and check in staff were pleasant. Restaurant was busy so waited 40 mins to have our order taken, our waiter was extremely rude and told my colleague to hurry up and order when he asked a question about a dish on the menu. Another 30 mins for food to arrive and waiter made a rude comment when I didn't eat my steak (which was just pure fat and gristle see photo) bartender was on his phone with his back to the customers and took several attempts to get his attention and be served. The restaurant staff really let this hotel down.

Room tip: Avoid the restaurant, otherwise no complaints
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry71360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Kerry71360

We thank you kindly for taking time to rate your recent visit to Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, we are all delighted to see that you stay here was comfortable and most importantly we thank you for bringing to our attention your sub-standard dinner experience, we have escalated your feedback to the relevant department managers and we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to fix these flaws and improve our standards going forward.

Kind regards,
Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Airport pick up and drop off was excellent.. The hotel setting was a surprise, you’d never know you next to an airport. Back garden and veranda was a nice place to eat dinner and breakfast, the food was above average. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, with welcoming staff. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EileenC415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear EileenC415

We are truly so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Verde Cape Town and hope that you have taken many memories back home with you, we do hope to see you again soon and thank you staying here with us!

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

It was only a 1 night stay but it was absolutely amazing!!! The only thing I would change is making sure they r clear that the airport transfer comes every 30 mins automatically as I thought I had to book it and I was not getting a reply from them other than an automatic one through email. The highlight of my stay was the massage though. I had Thembelihle and she was amazing!!! I have always had problems with my back with pain and knots but she is the first massage (and I have had many) that actually really helped and afterwards I felt so loose and pain free I can't remember ever feeling that good.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nngx0md5n8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear nngx0md5n8

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay in Cape Town, the fact that you selected Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport as your accommodation venue is an honour and we are extremely grateful to have been able to accommodate you here and I trust that we have lived up to your expectations from a facilities and service perspective. If there is absolutely anything we can do to ensure your future stays with us are more comfortable then please do not hesitate to let us know.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the buffett breakfast was great. Chef Chilli makes a great omlette. My only complaint is that Eco Pool is not was I was expecting so I didn't swim.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bwaerialview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Dear bwaerialview

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport and for your kind review and recommendation.
We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on your stay with us; and we appreciate your valuable feedback on our facilities and services.
Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews