We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Benjamin J
Curepipe

Great place, great stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
Okay breakfast, excellent view of Table Mountain and great area for plane spotters. Comfortable sofa bed to sleep on,with complementary shuttles. Great outdoor area and Bluu across the street. Bluu is a car rental, for those who don't know. Great for late landing or your last few hours since is 4 hm away from airport if you need a SIM, to buy some food and drink at Woolworths. Hotel food quality is better than in Mauritius.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Always remember to test food quality, and try fish for breakfast.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this review
Responded 20 Feb 2024
Dear benjamininjA2132RX

We are delighted to have received your fantastic review of our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It was a pleasure serving you, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words mean a lot to us and serve as a great motivation for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience in the future.

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 870
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.3 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 703
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
10.0 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.0 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room with kitchen
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.8 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.2 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Applegarth from the garden parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.3 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
We cater for intimate personalised weddings - Shalom Leez Luxury Self Catering Studio Apartment transformed into a honeymoon suite...
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.1 km from Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Matroosfontein
Reviews (1 667)
Filter reviews
1 667 results
Traveller rating
1 143
415
53
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 143
415
53
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport cape town eco friendly hotel an early flight shuttle service free shuttle next morning natural pool overnight stay booked this hotel breakfast buffet hire car wind turbines rooms are spacious south africa greenest wetlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1 667 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

I do love this hotel, friendly service, great value for money. The innovation that went into building and conserving our planet is amazing 🤩 I will always use this hotel when in Cape Town and have recommended it to all my friends and family, thanks again for an amazing stay as always.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sydne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear SydneR

It’s lovely to hear your positive feedback after your recent stay at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport! We rely on our valued guests like you to let us know what we’re doing right to continue to provide the best experience possible.

If there’s anything else you think we could do to upgrade our service, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us and we truly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

Sent an inquiry on a room and they never even bothered to respond. For a day hotel, that is quite frustrating. Was looking for a room prior to a long flight, for a few hours. I’d recommend looking elsewhere to fulfill needs given their lack of response.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JWB103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear JWB103

We thank you for taking time to rate your recent experience with Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, we are truly grateful for your feedback which has been seriously noted. We will definitely look into the reason as to how this occurred and implement measures to have this resolved, we are truly committed from a reservations turnaround time to reply to every single inquiry meticulously and this is why we are unable to ascertain how this could possibly have occurred, we are really truly sorry about this and will endeavor to rectify this from reoccurring in future. If you are able to provide more information on which email address you utilized for this inquiry it would speed up the process on our side to investigate and resolve the issue. We do really appreciate the feedback and once again our sincerest apologies for this.

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Spent 9 hours here before a flight-- you get a discount from daily rate if you only spend a certain number of hours. The price is very reasonable. Best bargain we had during entire trip to South Africa. Clean, modern, very secure hotel with spacious rooms. Excellent shower. Refrigerator in room. Windows totally soundproof. Helpful personnel. Shuttles to airport every half hour-- takes about 5 minutes. (Get on board a little early as it might fill up.)

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sudstattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear sudstattler

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, it is always so great to see that our valued guests were well looked after by the Team and that the stay was exemplary.
We look forward to seeing you again soon and welcoming you back to Africa’s Greenest Hotel!

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024 via mobile

Good hotel for overnight stay early airport. Clean rooms, engaging staff and good breakfast. We arrived late and were quickly allocated our room. Room clean and comfortable and great temperature for sleeping. Breakfast presented well in lovely area with large outside space

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Hazel

We are delighted to have received your fantastic review of our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It was a pleasure serving you, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words mean a lot to us and serve as a great motivation for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience in the future.

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Apart from cut on my wrist caused by the strong door closure, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and the helpful staff. When the incident with the lift doors occurred the front desk staff were extremely caring. The Chef was also attentive and cleaned the wound and applied a gauze bandage. Finally I do believe the doors to the lifts should be adjusted so they open easily when someone is trapped as I was when trying to keep the doors open.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GolferSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caron Van Rooyen, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Dear GolferSurrey

We thank you for your feedback and your positive comments following your recent stay at Hotel Verde Cape Town Airport. We are tremendously happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We do hope that your next stay is just around the corner, please call us if there is absolutely anything we can help you with in order to make your future stays more memorable and enjoyable.

Warmest regards
The Hotel Verde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews