We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than a hotel; but unit's...”
other travellers have booked this property
THIS ARE ONE BEDROOM SUITE THAT SLEEP FOUR BUT MOST OF THE TIME I CAN GET A FREE UPGRADE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THIS ARE ONE BEDROOM SUITE THAT SLEEP FOUR BUT MOST OF THE TIME I CAN GET A FREE UPGRADE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
THIS ARE ONE BEDROOM SUITE THAT SLEEP FOUR BUT MOST OF THE TIME I CAN GET A FREE UPGRADE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bsu1999
Kendallville, IN
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok Stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We waited a little longer to book than usual so we ended up in a small 1 bedroom unit with a pull out couch.

The unit had some updates (living room fan, tvs, and living room furniture) but left much to be desired in terms of being even remotely updated in the bathroom, bedroom, & kitchen.

Unless you're a golfer there isn't too much to do on premises. There is pay to play putt putt which in most of our Wyndham stays is free. Also in April, you need to pick up the clubs at the community center and return them there.

The pool at the community center is very nice and there is a nice size hottub as well.

If you want to play basketball, that will cost you as well. You have to sign up and pay for time on the court at the community center.

The sales pitch... offers an extremely lengthy and annoyingly persistent crew that doesn't take no for an answer very well. I'll NEVER do that again if we return, regardless of offers. The breakfast and initial presentation wasn't terrible, but after that it all went downhill.

If you like some hiking and waterfalls, this is a fairly central location to get some of that sight seeing done. If you're looking for a place where kids have lots of fun at a resort... stay elsewhere.

Overall... Ok place to rest my head at night, but I'd be lying if I said I wasn't disappointed overall in the accommodations. We made the best of it though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlynLass1
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our third visit to this resort, which tells you that we have been happy before. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit was in the Kensington Woods area. It had a sunken living room/kitchen (not really sure what the purpose of that was). Both bedrooms had king beds - one with a large bathroom and an even larger jacuzzi tub. There was a shower nozzle over the jacuzzi, but no shower curtain, so I would see water/soap splashing all over, We are not "tub" lovers, so the big jacuzzi was not a feature we used, The other bathroom was quite small, with a tub/shower. Our T-Mobile cell service didn't work in our unit, so we were reliant on the wifi, which was not reliable. We called twice and they sent someone over, but it was intermittent at best. There was a nice fireplace in the unit, but no fireplace tools. When we arrived, there was a disgusting ash tray full of cigarette butts on the deck. On the plus side, the staff was responsive when we called for linens and for wifi assistance. The grounds are nice and the unit (other than the deck) was clean. The kitchen was well stocked, and we appreciated the washer and dryer. We ate several times at the Stonehenge Grill, close to our unit, and the food was good, although the dinner menu was limited to soup, salads, sandwiches and burgers. Overall, the unit did not suit us very well, and we don't plan to return,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
HI ,I WAS VERY SORRY YOU WAS NOT HAPPY WITH YOUR CONDO , YOU SHOULD TOLD THEM IN THE OFFICE AND THE WILL WORK WITH YOU AND TRY TO FIX YOUR PROBLEM, I ANSWER THIS BUT YOU DID NOT GET THIS CONDO FROM ME , SORRY !!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleenc...
2 reviews
“Better than a hotel; but unit's furniture/carpeting overdue for replacement”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have previously stayed at Fairfield Glade and, aside from the two kids running around pretty early one morning (6am) in the unit over my head, enjoyed every aspect of my stay at this facility; thus, the reason for making another reservation to visit a friend living in the area for the eclipse.

Pros: Accommodation wise, having a condo unit is positively a good value in comparison to the cost of staying in a mere hotel room. The one-bedroom end-unit in the Laurel section of the complex was wonderful - spacious, separate jacuzzi tub room from bathroom, gas fireplace, and the A/C more than made up for the outdoor heat/ambiance of using the fireplace, and had a deck with a wooded view. Checking in was very pleasant, and the facility offered an eclipsed-themed swag bag, nice touch.

Cons: It was a connecting unit to the one next door, and at times sounds/conversations could be heard, as well as cooking aroma (so I'm sure the same was on their side from us as well). The unit is undeniably in need of furnishing upgrades. The carpeting was dingy and threads were missing (thread bare in carpeting terminology).

The two unbelievably dingy living room armchairs should never have been in the unit; either in the garbage or at a reupholster’s shop (can’t post the photos on this review). The facility stated they could do nothing about replacing them; thus, a blanket was placed over one of them as a slipcover to be able to use it (Maintenance was very prompt to appear when I called the Customer Service to inquire about getting them replaced, and extremely helpful).

The facility’s tv/cable service does not offer access to any premium channels (a service offered at most hotels). The remote’s “Guide” button didn’t work, so have a drink while you scroll channel by channel trying to figure out what is on to view while enjoying the fireplace. There was a CD player but it was not hooked up to the tv.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnkO780...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best stay in Crossville.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our second trip to Fairfield Glade. Our first trip was a stop-over after a business trip, so was really an in-between place to de-compress for a few days while travelling.

This trip we booked about a year ago to come up and view the eclipse. Our apartment was perfectly appointed, the icemaker was running, and the views were outstanding. The resort is located not far from Crossville, and several state parks are an easy drive away.

The resort has a stocked pharmacy on-site, with a limited selection of groceries. A full-on grocery store is a few miles away, as are gas stations, wineries, and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenn1993
Merton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location and condo. Clean and all you could ask for. No complaints. Love the area and accommodations. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing