We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful in EVERY way!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Lakeview Log Cabin Interior Lakeview Log Cabin Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Lakeview Log Cabin Interior
Lakeview Log Cabin Master Bedroom
Lakeview Log Cabin Hot Tub
Lakeview Log Cabin back porch with gas grill.
Ducks' Nest Lake Dock with Paddle Boat
Mountain Top Viewing Deck with picnic table, lounge chairs, chiminea and BBQ grill.View GA, NC & TN
Early morning view on top of the mountain
The fishing is great!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ducktown, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patwatson...
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful in EVERY way!!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, cozy cabin, easy communication with host....I can't say enough good about this experience. Richard was great to work with, very fast and personable communication and the place was everything he said and more! The cabin was fantastic; great location, SOOO quiet with everything and anything you'd need to stay a week!! We didn't want to leave! I could have listened to the birds and the wind on the porch, from the hot tub, forever!! Nice view of the small lake between the trees, and it was a blast to get out on the water with us and our pups and row around a bit. Interesting concrete formations under the water level, which made us wonder if that area had been an old house site....we do love a mystery, so that was just an added bonus!

We missed the driveway on the way to the cabin and ended up trying to climb the very steep drive that leads to the top of the ridge, but a very nice lady staying in the cabin above us gave us directions to the REAL driveway, which was easily navigated by our little RAV4.

Couldn't ask for a better experience, both in interactions with a very friendly host and a cabin that was BETTER than the description and pictures show. We'll definitely want to stay there again, and hopefully for a longer period of time!

Oh, and a "drawback" to some (which wasn't to us) was the fact that there's no WiFi and NO mobile phone signal whatsoever. I've heard you might possibly get a signal from the top of the ridge, but we lost ours after we left town on the way to the cabin, and didn't get it back until we were back in town as we left yesterday. Being unplugged was GREAT....it gave us some peace and quiet, and allowed us to focus on US and our dogs to the exclusion of ALL else for a change!!!!

Thank you Richard!!!!

patrick and lisa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and the view from it
Liked least: having to leave after only ONE day! Nothing else!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLChampio...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The little cabin in the woods was perfect. It was the perfect getaway for a birthday weekend with the one I love. The cabin was very clean. Shop before you go. It's a bit of a trek. Only hiccup was we didn't think to bring storage bags or aluminum foil. Otherwise, we had everything we needed. The scenery is beautiful...especially the mountain top views. It was quiet, peaceful. We had privacy but didn't feel isolated. We thoroughly enjoyed every single minute of our stay. So much so we didn't want to return to the real world. But we will be back to what we are now calling "our cozy cabin".

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley M
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded cabin with all of the amenities and more!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My teenage son and I had a blast in the area - rafting the Ocoee River, zip lining, and relaxing each night in this lovely cabin. The hot tub and gas grill worked perfectly, and the lake was private - we enjoyed the paddle boat on two occasions. This is a great deal and we enjoyed the privacy, cleanliness, and convenience of the accommodations.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny T
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
“A quiet cabin with an amazing view”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I rented this cabin for our honeymoon, and it was amazing. We had a great time. There was no cell phone service or Internet, so we were able to just relax and enjoy each other. The owner of the cabin was really friendly and helpful too. There was an issue with the hot tub, and he worked really hard to get everything worked out for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thanks Kenny! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at "Ducks' Nest Lake".

FYI for future guests - we do provide Internet access and emergency cell service from the deck of the Lodge, which is located a short drive up the mountain from this cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speaker55
Lookout Mountain, GA
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice cabin and private enough :)”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights middle of August at this cabin. It was a bit of a trek up the road to the 'resort' but we really thought it was worth it. The pro's: Very private, we only saw a few cars pass by while we were on the dock fishing. The hot tub on the porch is great and no fear of on lookers. There are a few good CD movies to watch and some nice music to listen to in the cabin that are supplied. The cabin is equipped with plenty of towels and big frig with easy walk down to the dock. There are fish to be caught! Nice paddle boat and row boat to use. Nice cabin porch overlooking to lake/pond. The cabin was clean. The AC in the bedroom window was great in the humid August weather! Our dog thoroughly enjoyed her say and adventures into the water and woods!

The con's: Hair dryer doesn't work (okay this was a major issue for me, not so much my husband:) Just wish the bed had been king sized but I knew it was queen sized going in. Some may not think the walk down to the dock is 'easy'. The water was artificial greenish blueish?? maybe it was natural but didn't look it to me, still had fish in it!?! Hot tub's motor runs most all the time and distracts from the quietness of the cabin when you're on the porch. Night light in the bathroom is burned out (interestingly enough this was mentioned in an earlier review and still not changed out). We never were welcomed/greeted by the owners as other reviewers have mentioned.....no biggie I guess.

All in all we enjoyed ourselves but I suggest you have everything you need going in. Taking a trip out isn't that bad but the road to the grocery although only 10 min. away is gravely and not easy. We enjoyed ourselves because we came prepared to stay and just enjoy the cabin and lake. If you book through flip key you'll need to add an extra $10.00 if you bring your pet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub on porch
Liked least: Noise of hot tub on porch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
We seek for our guests to have a great get away experience when they stay at one of our cabins. Thanks for letting us know about the hair dryer, although it would have been nice if we were left a note about this. As for the color of the water, we just had it professionally and ecologically treated to prevent any algae buildup and to keep the water clear. We typically don't welcome guests or bother them during their stay, to respect their privacy. Many times we may cross paths down at the dock or when guests hike to the top of the mountain (great views!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing