We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the great reviews are correct !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
front steps to lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front steps to lawn
Front of house handicap ramp
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
front steps to lawn
Front of house
handicap ramp
View from front porch, pond right past trees
Living room
Bunk house table for extra eating space
Stone gas fireplace in living room
kitchen
table and kitchen painted
downstairs bedroom
queen upstairs bedroom
upstairs sitting room outside bedroom
second bedroom upstairs
sitting space in upstairs bedroom
front porch
back porch
lower deck with grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crossville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Relax7500...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“All the great reviews are correct !!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We five children of deceased parents try and get to get together each Fall. This was a GREAT private location. My sisters were please with all the extra things stocked for our use and enjoyed the things to do. My brothers and I got in 90 holes of golf in 5 days. A movie and a stage show... lots of cards and games and laughs for all. Two deer were seen while we were there and three turkeys strolled past. The owners were always just a phone call quickly answered for several questions away. And that's while they were having a medical emergency.;. I would book again tomorrow ..

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2018
We love hosting guests and love to know that they are having a good time. Come back and visit us again! Linda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa795...
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Looking for the perfect cabin in the woods - this one has it all. Beautiful property, secluded, nature views all around cabin. It had everything you needed including awesome coffee cart. Linda and John know how to host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
We loved having you stay at our cottage. You are the perfect guests to host. Please come again a visit. Linda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coley52
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have rented many homes through the years, and Acorn is without a doubt the most spacious and peaceful home ever.
Need any type of amenities? They are all there-from spice rack, flour, coffee, soap, shampoo, laundry detergent-name it and Linda and John have already stocked it! Absolutely spotless with 2 huge porches, wifi, huge TV, games, books, a pond for fishing, deer, turkeys, birds abound at this retreat.
Even better are Linda, John and Buddy. It was like we had known each other for years; so we sat around a couple of nights and told stories.
There are golf courses, state parks, live plays, decent restaurants, shopping, and beautiful weather on the Plateau. Acorn cottage is the best place to be if in the Crossville area. We loved everything. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We love having new friends! Buddy also now a new friend and looks for him down there often. Swapping stories was such fun. Thank you for hosting us for dinner please keep in touch. Linda and John and Buddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Private, safe and just perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage was just perfect for our long weekend with our family. We had 4 kids and 2 babies. The kids loved fishing in the pond, played baseball, played badminton etc in the large front and back yards. We made memories that will last a lifetime. It had everything that we needed. Linda and John were amazing. It came a terrible storm while we were there which included a power outage. They checked on us and made us feel safe. This cottage is in a very safe area at the end of a private drive. Good parking space. The large great room, well-equipped kitchen, and covered porches gave us so much quality time with our family. We spent time at Cumberland Mtn State Park, which is about 25 minutes away. I just can't stay enough. We loved it so much. I'm sure our kids will be begging to go back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We loved having your family and are thrilled you had a good time! Hope to see you back again. Linda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acobb1983
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Family Vacation in Years!!!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin was like a home away from home. The owners were very welcoming, accomodating and hospitable. The cabin is convienently located near major grocery stores (Walmart, Kroger). This has been one of the best family vacations ever! We will be returning and I've referred other friends and families about this hidden gem!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Please come back and visit again, loved having you here. Great guest would recommend them to anyone on trip advisor!. Linda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing