We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must stay cabin !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John F
Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must stay cabin !!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A beautiful authentic log cabin on a breathtaking property!!
A large deck overlooking a bluff and waterfall perfect for relaxing and watching the sunset. The cabin was white glove clean and an adorably decorated. The bed was comfy! Bathroom and kitchen were really nice, water pressure was great!
Our children loved the loft with the comfy bed and thoughtful toys! The hosts were so friendly you wont want to leave!! An absolute perfect place to stay for a romantic getaway or a family adventure. See you in the fall to fire up that beautiful fireplace!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
We so enjoyed your family!!! You guys are just wonderful!!! We really hope you will come back this fall so we can fire up the fire pits and fireplace!
Thank you for the kind review and Jim thanks John for the gift!!! It is a new favorite!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C
1 review
“Lovely, private place with a lot of local outdoor activities.”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great little cabin with a lot of character. Each day started with coffee on the porch while listening to the creek and gazing over the distant ridges. We visited several local state parks for some great hiking and some beautiful waterfalls. It was great settling back in to our comfortable cabin at the end of the day. Lynn is great and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. A great trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Tracy,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it is so nice to host great folks like you! We hope to see you again soon!
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary c
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

the view from the front porch was stunning, along with the waterfall...made us very relaxed. just 30 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, but we couldn't wait to get back to the cabin. we will be repeat visitors! thanks to jim and lynn, you guys are awesome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Dear Gary & Kathy,
We are so glad to have met you and look forward to your return! Thank you for the beautiful plaque that you bought for the cabin! You two are so sweet and we really enjoyed talking with you. We have a lot in common. Next time come when it is fire pit weather and we will join you on the bluff at sunset.
Thanks for the kind review!
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamar K
1 review
“Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Bluff View Cabin was a quiet place to unplug and unwind for a few days. We really enjoyed our stay. From the waterfall by the deck to the mountain sunset, it was a relaxing setting for a getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you Lamar & Kim for choosing Hemlock Falls for your relaxing getaway! Everyone needs to unplug from time to time. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you will return soon!
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiskey
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Great romantic getaway”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The old rustic cabin has been updated with beautiful decorations, a great shower that has both a standard head and a rain head that showers straight down over your head. Antique furniture, with classic porcelain figurines adorn the cabin. Outside is a large patio overlooking the valley below with a fire pit. A short walk to a bluff that gives even more spectacular vistas of the valley below with chairs, and another fire pit. Several waterfalls in the area, with one right next to the cabin. You can hear the water falling a bit from inside the cabin, but of course clearly as you step out the door. It’s absolutely beautiful. You’re alone, as there are no neighbors, yet only minutes to the first town, Tracy, that has a great bakery with sandwiches. The bakery dates back to 1902. An incredible place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Steve,
We enjoyed having you both here at Hemlock Falls! We hope you will visit again soon and don't wait until the next anniversary. Thank you for choosing our little cabin!
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing