We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right on the lake! Perfect for 2!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your View from your private hot tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your View from your private hot tub!
Front of Bass Bungalow facing Watauga Lake just steps from the water. Watauga Lake Front Bass Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
Your View from your private hot tub!
Front of Bass Bungalow facing Watauga Lake just steps from the water.
Watauga Lake Front Bass Bungalow
Boat slip, where you are welcome to keep your boat or rent one thru the local Marina.
Great evening campfires, roasting marshmallows and telling stories.
View, Deck and Large gas Grill.
Comfy Queen in the Master Bedroom. Linens provided. Full Bath.
Living Room with Sleeper sofa for any extra guests that may be joining you.
Table with four chairs to dine inside.
Sit down and enjoy a meal together. Make some time to enjoy the ones you love.
Kitchen with all the appliances from home.
Beautiful Watauga Lake, 80% of the Lake is Cherokee National Forest.
Complimentary Canoe, life jackets and paddles provided.  Canoe into the Cherokee Nation Forest.
Beautiful Hiking Trails.
The Appalachian Trail crosses Watauga lake.
Lake and river access. Where the river and Lake intersect so you have the best of both worlds.
Bring your boat and dock it in the front yard.
Decking
Bass Bungalow sits on the shore line. Offers lots of amenities; WIFI, Hot tub, boat slip & Canoe.
Firepit right beside the water
Overlooking the lake ... Ahhh, now its time to relax and kick back.
Kitchen Area. Pots, Pan, Paper products provided.
Gather around the bon fire.
Great Area Restaurants.
Open floor plan living room to kitchen. TV/DVD. Free WIFI.
Make a meal or just a cup of java. Enjoy the day with someone special.
Nice, neat and clean. Full size washer and dryer.
Full bath with a tub/shower combo.
Sleep well in this queen bed. Sheets, linens pillows all provided.
Casual to Classic dining experiences from $5 to $50 an entree.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Butler, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brad S
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small space, but with a nice view.”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not much goes on around here in November. Cell service is next to nothing so bring a calling card if you want to communicate. Internet was one of the reasons I chose this location, but between the owner not knowing the password to the Wi-Fi and the Internet going out for a total of three days it was disappointing. It was nice being able to fish right in front of the cabin, but don't go expecting to catch trout, it's pretty much catfish, bass and bluegill. There's not much space inside, it's pretty much a dressed up mobile home. The hot tub was nice, but because the water is well water and there is no filter, sand gets in and makes the water appear murky.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Being out in the Cherokee National Forest is very quiet and why folks choose to stay here. Cell reception does depend on your carrier and age of phone. Thats why we provide a land line inside the cabin. The internet works most all the time, but sometimes can go in and out depending on weather conditions. We received emails from lots of guests (including this one) during their stays and communicated back and forth. Sending emails is easy but trying to send a lot of documents and run a business can be challenging. It is a small place at a very reasonable price, perfect for any couple looking for a romantic get away. We have larger more expensive cabins in this area as well but if you're on a budget then this place works for most. Watauga lake is the 3rd cleanest lake in the country and offers great fisihing from the shore line and even better from a boat. If you really want to get serious about fishing then bring or rent a boat at the local marina The hot tub was clean but because it sits right on the shore line it gets a little sandy. Like the beach but even cleaner. We welcome all guests looking for a mountain get away who are ready for little vacation, little fishing and a lot of rest and relaxation.
watauga lake & river vacation cabins
alakecabin4u
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyK...
Gate City, Virginia
2 reviews
“Right on the lake! Perfect for 2!”
Reviewed 9 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My "friend" and I stayed at Bass Bungalow for 2 nights (Sun and Mon). Directions were to the T! Cabin was right on the lake, great spot! Cute little factory made cabin. We tried out the pull out couch so we could watch TV late at night, but it was not comfortable at all. So, don't plan on bringing friends. Satilite TV was nice, but there were alot of channels we coulnd't get, which was dissapointing. No ice maker, so plan on picking up a bag of ice, unless 2 ice cube trays will get you by. Outdoor hot tub is huge, but some of the jets didn't work, but that didn't keep us from not using it. FYI, there is another cabin located right next to the hot tub, but the hot tub is enclosed by lattice. If you plan on really "enjoying" the hot tub, keep this in mind. ;) The cabin has 2 air conditioners, central and window. The central air conditioner blows so forcefully it blows up a vent cover in the kitchen!
We enjoyed the canoe every evening. The cabin is located in a small finger off the main lake, so not much lake traffic. Beautiful calm lake in the mornings! Each day we were visited by 2 ducks, one white and one black. We saw them everywhere together!
Over all, beautiful location for enjoying nature and that "special" person. I would stay at the Bass Bungalow again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words and am so glad you would return. Know too you'd be offered a return guest discount. Yes, this time of year there's lots of wildlife on the water, ducks, geese and beautiful birds of prey. We are so glad you enjoyed them all. The cottage next door is separated & secluded by pine trees, is vacant and has been for years so not much to worry about next door. Yes, your hot tub is very secluded in a gazabo/lattice structure too to insure privacy. The sofa/sofa bed has been reported to the owner. He's bringing over a automatic blowup mattress to place on top to make any additional guests stay more comfortable. I've also recommended an upgrade to movie (HBO Cinamax etc ..) we just want to keep the TV family friendly and sometimes these movie stations aren't appropriate for young children.
Again we thank you so much for your stay and look forward to haveing you as a guest in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2011
Thanks so much for the kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look to see you for a return trip one day soon and know we'll offer you a return guest discount too.
Melody
www.alakecabin4u.com
803-415-4714
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing