We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza”

Dough Trader Pizza Company
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Went here for the first time and I love it. I ate pizza and it was more than fantastic. Totaly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maticante297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

After following the advice of trip advisor reviews we headed to Dough Trader Pizza. We had just finished a tour of the fish hatchery in the heat and bright sun and the darkened atmosphere of this pizza cafe was perfect. There is also outside seating if you prefer. We ordered the veggie pizza minus the onions, and it was brought to our table in a reasonable amount of time. The pizza itself exceeded our expectations, enough to make a second trip back before leaving this area. Parking is adequate. If the parking lot is full there is parking right out front on the street. Wait staff are all helpful and friendly. We would definitely return next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AZsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Love being able to sit outside. I had the beet salad and it was the best salad ever!!! Pizzas are so good. You have to try this place!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is a restaurant we look forward to visiting every time we pass through South Dakota. You can get a great tasting sourdough crust pizza with traditional or interesting toppings, the atmosphere is relaxing and there is great outdoor seating.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank dancG45HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stopped at the beginning of our South Dakota trip. Traveling through all of the popular tourist places. This by far was the best meal we had. We made sure to stop for lunch again on the way home. Great service, great food, very responsible prices. They even allowed us to have our dogs on the patio. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rebeccat558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dough Trader Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Dough Trader Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing