We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and water slides”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Castaways Bar and Grill
Ranked #282 of 447 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always have pizza after swimming. It’s childrens choice when traveling. We are always very hungry after swimming and the pizza never disappoints.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank khollydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Seated promptly but didn't notify a server. Waited about 15 minutes to be recognized. It wasn't real busy but took a long time to prepare 2 club sandwiches which were okay. Would only eat here again because of convenience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MustEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in before the Imagine Dragons concert. Found out that they took their regular menu away and only allow you to order off the buffet or a really small quick-service menu. I came in craving chicken strips and Fries chicken strips or not on there and I was told no. What happens if a guest is staying in the hotel and wants to order chicken strips at this time or they told no? Cuz if they are that's BS. The lady running the bar was absolutely the worst bartender I have ever seen in the city of Sioux Falls. We sat there and stared at her for at least 10 minutes before she finally came over and said hey. Hey? How about how are you doing today sorry about the wait could I get a drink for you but no she could care less. I had the nachos and they were nothing special my friends had a quesadilla and it was just a normal quesadilla. We're not going to go here anymore. Overpriced drinks beer in plastic cups just so disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Ordered late night pizza and it tasted good, but we spend all night on toilet and still feel sick today. Couldn't get noone to respond

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stanojka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

When the buffet was full, the food was great. There was a lot of it, when refilled but was quickly depleted. There were two servers in the am, and several people had to wait 30 minutes or more to get seated. A family of 5 came up to a server and ask if they could just sit as their kids were hungry.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castaways Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Castaways Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing