We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rent this home while in Rapid City!!”

Review of Deer Creek Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rapid City, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lasvegas5...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rent this home while in Rapid City!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This home was a little outside of Rapid City proper but well worth the drive. The home was SUPER clean. The beds were very comfortable and bathrooms spotless. Well appointed and the little creek behind the property was the icing on the cake. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children and the setting was perfect. Do yourself a favor and stay here while in Rapid City. You won't regret it!! We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: little creek behind the house. BBQ pit and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing. it was perfect. Would definitely stay there again when in Rapid City
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Deer Creek Retreat! Thank you for taking great care of the property - come see us anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familywit...
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great house that had all we needed for our stay, great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 6 stayed at the Deer Creek Retreat while visiting South Dakota and the area attractions. The house was clean and well stocked - there wasn't anything we needed that we didn't find in the house. Three nice bedrooms plus 2 twin beds in the loft. We had a chance to meet one of the owners - very personable and left notes for their guests. Lovely creek in the backyard, we saw rabbits and lots of birds while we dined on the back patio. The house is centrally located, although EVERYTHING in that part of the country is a good distance away. Traveled to Mount Rushmore, Devils Tower, Badlands, Custer State Park easily. Nice stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lots of windows, plenty of bedrooms
Liked least: Hard to see the access road at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avio4
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property was very well cleaned and comfortable. All the amenities in the kitchen and bathrooms were provided. The location was perfect because it was within a 20 to 40 minute drive time to any attraction we wanted to go to. We enjoyed our stay at the house and definitely would recommend this vacation rental to friends and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the deck
Liked least: low internet signal, almost no connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adanm
Sterling, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with great views”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to visit the black hills and Mount Rushmore and needed a place to sleep 8 people. We found deer creek retreat and decided by the pictures it was perfect for us. We booked through flip key and trip advisor and had no problems at all. The property was beautiful and we comfortably slept 8 here. We wouldn't hesitate to book here again if in the area. The bedrooms are huge and the house is extremely clean. The view from the 2nd story loft of the mountain and creek that run through the backyard are beautiful. On our first night here I looked out of the back door to make sure we didn't leave anything on the deck and saw 2 deer in the backyard by the creek. The home owners were extremely polite and even left us a wonderful welcoming basket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing