We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This place is a few miles outside of deadwood, pretty location, & it is clean. For the price it is worth it. It was a $15 taxi ride for 4 people into deadwood and $15 back. I read that they offered a shuttle on the weekend & no employee knew what I was talking about. It would have been nice & an even better reason to stay there again, but taxi rides get expensive R/T. The hot tubs were great, clean, but coulda been more private. I would suggest some privacy placed between the parking lot & the tubs, it would be nice. Id stay here again if i was not planning to drink that way there would be no need for a taxi. But after 2 round trip taxi rides to and from Deadwood, we could have stayed in Deadwood and walked for the same price. The staff was nice, the free breakfast was not anything to brag about, but it was somtehing to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have stayed at this location several times and it is a nice place to stay. It is a quiet area but close to a lot of attractions. Great bar area to watch sports games. Breakfast food was good and there was plenty of room for eating

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We spent the night in a newly redecorated room on the 4th floor. I think it had a 30 inch television with tons of channels, bed and pillows very comfortable, microwave and fridge in room. Three hot tubs which we didn't use, but the water was warm to the touch. Breakfast included hot items and a nice variety. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OsaRadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We discovered a wonderful hotel to stay in when going to Deadwood. The rooms are nicely done, beds very comfortable, hot tubs right out the back door, and a great breakfast in the morning. It is just a short drive down the hill to get to Deadwood. This place will be our new go to hotel when visiting Deadwood.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixie P, General Manager at Blackstone Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Laurie, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you on the next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel is a rip off I was told our room would be 355.00 intead they charged me over 500.00 for 2 nights. They charged me the day after I left whats up with that? I would not stay here again for real

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattiwack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixie P, General Manager at Blackstone Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Patti,
I left you a voice mail today requesting some information.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
1,1 km away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
226 reviews
0,9 km away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
67 reviews
4,4 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,8 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
579 reviews
3,9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 25 in Deadwood
271 reviews
5,8 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Lodge and Suites

Address: 395 Glendale Dr, Lead, SD 57754-1034 (Formerly Palace Express Lead)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Price Range: R747 - R1 735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Blackstone Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, and under new ownership/management. We are a 70 room hotel with lots of new amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Blackstone Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Express Lead Hotel Lead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing