We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Terry Peak Lodge(Lead)(Great Value!)
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Ponderosa Pines(Lead)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spearfish Canyon Lodge(Lead)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dakota Spur Hotel(Lead)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Town Hall Inn(Lead)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
50
34
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
34
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyhot tubs aremicrowave and fridgewould stay here againroad tripnice hotelparking lotthe hotel staffsofa bedcomfortable bedspleasant stayair conditionerhot breakfastvisiting deadwoodgreat place to stayshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We discovered a wonderful hotel to stay in when going to Deadwood. The rooms are nicely done, beds very comfortable, hot tubs right out the back door, and a great breakfast in the morning. It is just a short drive down the hill to get to Deadwood. This place will be our new go to hotel when visiting Deadwood.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixie P, General Manager at Blackstone Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Laurie, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you on the next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel is a rip off I was told our room would be 355.00 intead they charged me over 500.00 for 2 nights. They charged me the day after I left whats up with that? I would not stay here again for real

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattiwack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixie P, General Manager at Blackstone Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Patti,
I left you a voice mail today requesting some information.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

When Baymont Suites in Spearfish couldn't find our reservation, Hotels.com really stepped up to the plate and resolved the problem. In the middle of the Sturgis Rally they found us this property and covered the difference in cost. This is an excellent hotel, with a nice location. Nicky at the front desk was fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixie P, General Manager at Blackstone Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

So happy that we were able to help you out. On line reservation challenges happen on occasion with any property. Glad to hear that Hotels.com was on spot for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Would definitely stay here again!!! All the employees were awesome, rooms were clean and comfortable, rags available to wipe down/clean the bikes, lounge was so much fun...can't say enough good things about this place!!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixie P, General Manager at Blackstone Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for the great review. Did you pick up an advance registration for next year? If not, just give us a call and we will send you one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We arrived at this hotel late in the afternoon. The women at the front desk were very helpful and informative. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable and the breakfast had something for everyone. The location is between historic Spearfish and historic Deadwood. We checked in and headed for Deadwood. The directions from the desk; along with suggestions on parking were spot on. Enjoyed the area and it was a fairly short ride to our next location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixie P, General Manager at Blackstone Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you. I am happy that you enjoyed the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews