We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
52
37
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
37
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast biscuits and gravy microwave and fridge hot tubs are would stay here again road trip parking lot nice hotel the hotel staff comfortable beds sofa bed pleasant stay visiting deadwood great place to stay good size staff was very friendly short drive
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This hotel's location was quite convenient, clean, very nicely decorated and comfortable. The hot tubs are outside which would have been great if there wasn't lightening. The rooms decor and comfort certainly made up for that. I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisart6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

A family member booked this recently renovated hotel because of its nearness to Deadwood, our destination. The rooms were nicely appointed, the rates very reasonable, and breakfast was fine. It's at the edge of town in a quiet location. Three outdoor hot tubs were a welcome relief, gazing at the stars and enjoying the evening. The vanity had room for one person's toiletries.

Apparently Lead has restaurants, but we couldn't find them because of extensive road construction on Main Street. The grocery store closed by 8 pm or so. Deadwood has multiple dining facilities, although they're pricey. It's about 2 or 3 miles away.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is right on the local highway to Deadwood, which was our destination. Despite that it was very quiet. The hotel is recently updated and the rooms are nice. WiFi worked ok. There is a simple bar off the main lobby. There is a help yourself breakfast that's included with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereals, sweets, coffee, juice, etc. staff is very helpful. The location has little eye appeal. But it's 5 minutes to Deadwood. Pricey for the value in our opinion.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pcorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The hotel is still going through some renovations but guests are greeted by a beautiful lobby and very friendly staff. The rooms are clean and have everything you need in them. They do seem a little unfinished as there were areas where items had been removed from the wall and the holes were left unfilled. The hot tubs out back were amazing but walking to them was awkward. The free breakfast was absolutely amazing!!!! Guests are offered many different choices and the food is delicious. This hotel is priced decently and a great place to stay!!! The WiFi was not very good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khanek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The entire hotel has been newly remodeled. They were still making updates while we were there. The staff did their best to make the updates as unobtrusive as possible. The breakfast was one of the most comprehensive I have ever seen. All of the employees were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was quiet and well appointed. Making this hotel our home base on our vacation was one of the best decisions we ever made.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews