We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Golf Colony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Golf Colony
Livingroom #1 Living room looking towards front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Entrance to Golf Colony
Livingroom #1
Living room looking towards front entrance
Living Room #4. Couch reclines on both end seats.
Kitchen and living area
Tiled Bathroom (full bath)
Bedroom 1 - has walk-in closet
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Porch #2
Screened-in porch, just steps to pool and hot tub
Pool and Hot tub
Pool looking back to building 13.
Parking lot for building 13
Courtyard
Pool Birds Eye View
Colony Drive
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane B
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was an awesome stay. Close to all the stores. My daughters and I enjoyed the pool and tennis court. It's so much to do there we did a little of something everyday. Thank you Jeff and Jill for letting us stay at your beautiful condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Diane,

Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the place and the area....I get to go in two weeks.

I hope you get a chance to visit again.

Jmm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect location to do things in North Myrtle or Main Myrtle. Two ways to get in and out. Condo was nice and clean. Whole complex was a nice area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vango2
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Condo was centrally located between highway 17/17 Bus. All the amenities of home in a secluded quiet area. Many local eateries, entertainment & beaches within driving distance. Would recommend to friends seeking a quiet getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Phoebe,

Thank for the review. you and your husband will always be welcome.

Thanks,

JMM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprice198...
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home.... As long as you can get past the odor.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is right in the area we wanted to be in, and just a short drive to the ocean. Close enough to Myrtle Beach for all attractions, but also in a family friendly area.
Cons: Strong musty/ cigarette smell when walking in.
Bathroom with shower is poorly lit. Very dark when showering.
House keeper missed quite a bit of stuff, and never returned my phone call.
Needs extra blankets for the air mattress, or people sleeping on sofa
recliners.

Pros: Very nice Décor
All comforts of home, plus some extras: Games, movies, books, fun
noodles, boogie boards.
Lovely screened in patio, that has a straight path to the pool.
Very friendly neighbors.
In a quiet neighborhood, close to the ocean.
Plenty of space for 6 people.

Most of the neighbors live in the complex and only a few of them use the pool, so we had the pool to ourselves most days. The kids had a great time here. Aside from the odor, (which lingered on any unworn clothing) and multiple things the house keeper missed- it's a nice place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Sheena,

I am happy that you and your family had a great stay and you are recommending the place to friends and family. I am very sorry and surprised about the odor. This is absolutely a non-smoking unit and we have never had a complaint like this from any past renter. I find it troubling and I apologize.

I had my property manager and a neighbor inspect the unit after receiving your review and neither felt there was a negative odor, just a little stale due to being closed with no air moving for several days. The unit had some drywall and paint done between the previous renter and your stay. I don’t know if the odor was due to construction or perhaps the workers smoked while in the unit. Thankfully your situation seems to be a temporary occurrence.

There were extra sheets and blankets in the unit in a plastic tub in the 2nd bedroom. There should have been more than enough for your group. I checked with my cleaning lady and she confirmed the tub with extra linens were present. Kristy, my cleaning lady, is a gem; I'm not sure what happened there as she is most always quite responsive.

I tried to call you on Monday of your stay, as I do with all renters, to see if everything was going well but I was unable to connect with you by phone, so I left you an email. I regret that I was not able to connect with you in real time to address some of the issues you were experiencing and to help you have a better stay.

My neighbors really enjoyed your family and absolutely loved your twin boys and their passion for WWE wrestling and knowledge of all things wrestling. I hope you get a chance to visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth E
Owego
1 review
“Outstanding rental Owners are 1st rate people!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in January 2017

In he heart of Surfside Beach just a few blocks from the beach!!! Loads of things to do and places to dine!!! Close to some best golf on the grand strand!!! Very family oriented, just a great place to stay!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Ken,

It was great having you the last few years. We love sharing our place with you.

I hope you get a chance to visit for years to come.

JMM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing