We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house and the owners were Great!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our home at the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our home at the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Our home at the beach!
Living Room with a view of the lake!!!
View from the dining room and living room
Open concept view
Kitchen view
Open concept - kitchen, living room and dining area with view of the lake
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Bedroom 2
Main Bath
Bedroom 3
Coral Reef Cove
Our aerial lake view!!
View from the deck!!
Kiddy splash zone
Pool 1
Hot tub at children's splash zone
Indoor Pool
Surfside Beach
Swan on the lake
Ocean just minutes from the house!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TamS70
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house and the owners were Great!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family had an amazing time on our vacation. The house was perfect and had everything we needed and more. My husband liked the golf cart and all the friendly people he met while riding through the neighborhood. My kids liked the games and also the cart for going back and forth to the beach. We went down to the beach every night to watch the fireworks. I particularly liked the ducks, swans and turtles who joined me every morningfor breakfast. This was the perfect relaxing vacation for all of us.
Again, the house was amazing and beautifully decorated and furnished. It was extremely clean and had everything we needed. Anytime at all that I contacted the owner, I received an IMMEDIATE response. Wonderful experience and hope to rent here again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation and had such a wonderful time. We hope you come back and would love to share our home with you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelley06...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Surfside at its best!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the perfect place for my family! The house was so nice and clean - we had everything that we needed and more. The community had many things to do! My grandgirls enjoyed feeding the ducks, fishing, swimming, and especially riding the golf cart (what a plus). Carole, thank you so much for sharing your home with us, which you obviously take such good care of. This was a true vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The use of a golf cart!
Liked least: Having to leave...
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you so much. We love our home at the beach and hope you and your family come back again!!! Thank you for taking care of it like your own!!'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy beds and the beautiful lakes
Liked least: driving 14 hours to get there lol.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
It was truly a joy sharing our home with you and your family. You took care of our home like I would. I really enjoyed your sharing your great times and pictures!!! I hope you come again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely feel to it
Liked least: i loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
It was so nice renting to you and your family. I truly enjoyed all the pictures you sent and you took care of my home as if it was yours. I will always cherish the pictures you sent. I am so glad you had such a wonderful time and welcome you back to share my home anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randidoug...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking! Most beautiful decorated home!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful week we had during our vacation in Surfisde Beach. The home was absolutely perfect! The home was so clean and decorated so beautiful! The owner was so friendly and helpful! I can't wait to book again for next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
I am so glad we were able to share our home with you and you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to sharing with you again next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing