We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”

Palmetto Oyster House
Ranked #5 of 155 Restaurants in Sumter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I started going here because my boss loves it so much, but the food is so good, I kept coming back. This is a great restaurant!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Baked oysters and fried oysters are the only 2 options on the otherwise extensive menu.
Our waiter was friendly and helpful.
The kitchen accommodated our dietary needs
Decor is the the most fun.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BedsideManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

That’s my third time in town and second time in this place. Food is amazing I’ve got the bacon wrapped scallops .... amazing !!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jt-BR-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Not only was this restaurant written about in some literature we picked up at the SC Visitor Center, but it was also recommended by several locals. Our server, Haley, was the epitome of service with a smile! Our food was timely and very tasty. My Mom very much h enjoyed her friend lobster po' boy. When we left, the manager went out of his way to get the door for us. The only reason I am marking it as 4 's is because the restroom needs a little help. Really great place to dine!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Went on the recommendation of another. Lunch was good but a bit pricey. Not someplace you should go if you’re in a hurry.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmetto Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Palmetto Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing