We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers, Decent Craft Beer Selection, Pricey”
Review of Burgers & Barley

Burgers & Barley
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 265 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Description: Gourmet Chef-Inspired Burgers and Craft Beer! We are a local-owned family-friendly restaurant with the best burgers around!!
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet Chef-Inspired Burgers and Craft Beer! We are a local-owned family-friendly restaurant with the best burgers around!!
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I had a cheese burger with bacon $14.00, Sweet potato waffle fries are really good. Wife had one of their special burgers $14 plus special fries $1.50 add on. My son had a made to order and by the time he was done it was $18.50 plus his fries. 2 beers apiece and a final bill over $100 not including tip. I have no issue paying for good food, but the burgers weren't but 6 oz patties maybe and fry portions small. If you wnat to charge good money at least provide good portions. Doubt if I return.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EMB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Been there many times. Tried the various options and all are good. Even the different fries selections are worth it.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank mmwalkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bencH3131MR, General Manager at Burgers & Barley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2020

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Best burgers and fries! The fry sauce that comes with it is so good!! The toppings were super fresh. I will be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank KellyS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bencH3131MR, General Manager at Burgers & Barley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Thank you for the kind words! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Wonderful food, great service and the best waiter. Caleb was awesome! He was so helpful. Great food and drink suggestions. Made the experience top notch.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank J4317EDjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bencH3131MR, General Manager at Burgers & Barley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Thanks so much Jennifer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

We had a party of 5 and Caleb as our server. Fantastic service and fantastic food. He kept our drinks coming and had the food 100% correct. If your looking for a great family environment with good beer this is the place.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 112mylesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bencH3131MR, General Manager at Burgers & Barley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Thank you Myles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgers & Barley also viewed

 

Been to Burgers & Barley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.