We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location in Inlet Point”

Review of Inlet Point 13B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary Sue...
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best location in Inlet Point”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Building 13 in Inlet Point has the best views available in this closed community. You're right on the ocean, with no obstructions, and can see everything that's going on on the beach. We had a couple of rainy days during this visit, but we were quite content to just sit comfortably in our condo or on the balcony and watch the waves and the weather. We have stayed in several units in building 13 before, but this was my first stay in unit B. I particularly like they way they've opened up the kitchen so you can enter from the dining area or living room. These 2 bedroom units are the perfect size for 4 people. B says it accommodates 6 because it has a sofa bed. I think 6 people would be a little tight for this amount of square footage and only 2 bathrooms. The hall bath that the extra people would have to share is pretty small. This unit has a fairly well equipped kitchen as far as dishes and cooking implements, but not much in the way of staples such as spices, oils, vinegars, etc. My family has been going to Inlet Point for over 30 years and absolutely love everything about it. We always make use of the dock on the inlet, and this year caught about 15 blue crabs and made our own crab cakes. Nothing better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and view
Liked least: with there were grab bars in bathroom shower areas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Sounds like you had a splendid time! Thank you so much for the thoughtful and descriptive review. We look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarasw...
Waverly, Ohio
1 review
“We don't want to leave!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We would looooove to just move right in to our beach rental! The beach decor is absolutely adorable, everything is clean and fresh, the open floor layout concept makes it feel so spacious. The floor to ceiling window wall gives a spectacular oceanfront view. The pools are within a very short walking distance. Very private, quiet beach. We are so sad to leave. Can't wait to come back next year. We have stayed at a lot of places up and down the coast and this is definitely our favorite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the adorable beach cottage decor and the floor to ceiling window wall with a spectacular oceanfront view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Your reluctance to leave is understood! Inlet Point really has a special place along the beach, and as you point out, the owners of condo 13-B take good care of their beach front home. We are so glad you derived so much pleasure from your stay and look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lg1300
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The condo was very clean and well stocked. The view of the ocean from our balcony and living room was fantastic. The walk to the beach was less than a minute. Overall it was a great vacation spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda O
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect for small family”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We love inlet point and this condo was great. Plenty of space for everyone and super easy access to the beach. There is no covered parking, but a parking space.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for sharing! We look forward to welcoming your small family back soon for another perfect stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best condo yet in Inlet Point”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed (a family of four) in several condos and small houses at Litchfield, most of which in Inlet Point. 13B has been our favorite so far. we were worried because it's on the first floor, but it is up high enough you can see over the dunes. The furniture is well taken care of and placed within the condo in a way that makes sense. The kitchen had been upgraded recently with new appliances and we found everything to be clean, in working order, and the kitchen was also well stocked. The master shower is a stand in with a hand-nozzle which helps with bathing sandy kids. We will book this unit for another stay at IP!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: well stocked kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
The owners will feel gratified to hear your thoughtful review! Thank you! See you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing