We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 010)
Filter reviews
2 010 results
Traveller rating
854
614
261
152
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
854
614
261
152
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barefoot landing tower b bedroom executive suite lazy river pool area ocean front parking garage house of blues pools and hot tubs housekeeping staff exercise room off season pools were nice spring break living area a great vacation easy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2 010 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Elevators don’t work, staff in the Grab and Go complain when it is getting time for them to close and there are still customers in the restaurant. We asked for a pizza box and was told they were to high up for her (Christine) to reach.
On the 8th floor a pool towel laid at the trash can for 2 days. Trash piles up.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ksv1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear ksv1988

Thank you for staying with us for your Myrtle Beach vacation. We appreciate your feedback as we are able to use it to improve our service to our guests. We hope you will visit us again. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager
Asstgm@beachcove.com
843-918-7764

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Where to start. dirty carpet, dirty sofa, bath tub had a open gap about 1 inch wide in middle of wall yes you guess it black mold. Fire detector was hanging out of ceiling by about 8 inches. One of the sinks was stopped up the whole time we were there. balcony nice view but every time you came in from being out there you tripped because floor or something was uneven by about 4 inches. Elevator well they had 2 but one was always being used by maintains something that should of been done of a night not in middle of busy day so you had to wait at least 10 mins. Each time you use it. Oh by the way garage elevators not working at all. I have pictures I will try to download. I would think that for over 200.00 a night it could be better. But I guess not. Very rough people their I don't know if they paided the same they didn't look like they could paid anything. so if your a clean person for get it. Oh that smell too they use strong air freshener to cover it up moldy smell. Room 1017 tower B.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mrsclean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear mrsclean2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove Resort. Experiences such as the one you’ve described are certainly not typical and I am very sorry to see what you faced during your vacation. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you when you have a moment. Thank you for your feedback which creates opportunities for us to improve. I look forward to speaking with you. Have a great day.

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager
843-918-7764

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is our second time here, and we will be back. Wonderful staff, great service, and happy place to be. Everyone we met have thrilled to be there, even the people who were working there. Sad to leave.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Paul D

Thank you so much for choosing to return to Beach Cove Resort for your vacation home a second time. We are pleased to see that our wonderful staff and great service made us such a happy place for you to be. We are sad you had to leave also but would love to have you back very soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Area/beach was nice. Room was terrible. We moved from Beach Colony because room was disgusting and the one we moved to was just as bad. Owners need to take pride in their properties and clean them up before renting them out for $400/night!! Posted pics so you can see for yourself. We walked in and it smelled like mildew. After walking on the carpet our feet would be black. Mold and food splattered on the wall. We bought Clorox wipes so we could clean up as much as we could so we could try to enjoy the rest of our vacation. VERY disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear katinapreston2701

Thank you for choosing Beach Cove for your vacation. I am very sorry and very concerned that you had such a negative experience with us and would love the opportunity to discuss it with you. Please contact me when you have a moment. Thank you for your time.

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager
Asstgm@beachcove.com
843-918-7764

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were looking forward to our stay at Beach Cove. While making the reservation, we were told that barefoot landing (a cute place with restaurants and bars) was “right across the street and within walking distance”. This, in fact, was a lie. You had to walk 15 min down the road and cross and busy four lane highway. So, we let that go, but our room.... let the pictures speak for themselves.
Picture 1- About an inch of thick dust along the baseboards. It was like this on shelves and lampshades as well.
Picture 2- Soaking wet spot in the middle of the floor.
Yes, the manager refunded our money for the remainder of the week and we went elsewhere, but that does not take away from the fact that this hotel is very dirty and has not been cleaned in who knows how long. The first solution given to us was to have staff come in our room and deep clean. Why offer to clean AFTER a guest arrives?
And don’t let the hotels marketing photos fool you. They make the pool look great... What they don’t show is dirty water, kids in pools with diapers (not water diaper material), and dirty puddles of water all over the place. Do your self a favor and keep looking if you are considering this place.
Again, the manager on duty that evening was more than accommodating. I just dislike that our first night on vacation was very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank alisha447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear alisha447

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry we weren’t able to meet your expectations at arrival. I do ask that you consider contacting me the next time that you decide to visit Myrtle Beach and let me make this up to you. Your experience is definitely not typical and we would hate to lose you as a guest. We certainly hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager
Asstgm@beachcove.com
843-918-7764

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews