We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!”
Review of Hoskins Restaurant

Hoskins Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Here on vacation and went there for lunch. Great staff and the food was amazing. I had the crab soup which was creamy and flavorful and the oyster sandwich which was delicious. The oysters were crispy but juicy on the inside. Hubby had the flounder sandwich which was very good as well. We highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Miks1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 1 274 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great local food place. Prices are great and the food is delicious. This is a must eat anytime we come to the beach!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

There was a line of people outside but it moved quite quickly, well worth the wait. Once inside we were served by very friendly and efficient staff. This is a family business which has been in the same family for many years. All the staff wore company T shirts which were all different colours, very unique.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garthtuxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

You must get the grits and biscuits with whatever you order for breakfast. The grits are creamy and biscuits just fluffy enough . We come every time we’re at the beach.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Hoskins for breakfast before heading out to the beach. I recommend the pimento cheese grits. There may be a line, so show up early. The seating is limited, but the service is exceptional. We only had to wait three minutes prior to being seated.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jonathanh569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoskins Restaurant also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hoskins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing