We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage with Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Community Entrance (Steps to beach) Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front view
Community Entrance (Steps to beach)
Front view
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (1st floor, Queen)
Master Bedroom (1st floor)
Bedroom #2 (2nd floor, Queen)
Bedroom #2 (2nd floor)
Bedroom #3 (2nd floor, 4xTwin)
Grill and Patio Set (backyard)
Swiming Pool (community, 30 yards away)
Swiming Pool (community)
Beach (steps away)
Morning at beach (steps away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jody511
Chadwick, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage with Great Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this cottage for one week with my kids and parents. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in the door. Cottage was spotless and there was plenty of room for all the family to have some space and come together at night for card games. Kids enjoyed the Netflix streaming in the upstairs bedroom as they stayed up half the night watching movies and never disturbed the adults! WiFi worked flawlessly. Cottage was well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Beach is just a short walk from the house. Swimming pool was always very clean and never too crowded. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and next time we visit Myrtle Beach we will definitely be reserving another cottage from Gulfstream Cottages!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and overall quality of the cottage. Plenty of bathrooms and space for everyone.
Liked least: Downstairs TV only had a few strange channels. We didn't watch much TV anyway but it was hard to find any channels that were familiar.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcal2014
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The town-home was very clean and was nice. The pool was practically right out the front door and was nice and never crowded. The only downfall to the place is how far it was from the beach. It isnt bad for adults, but having two toddlers was a challenge with going back and forth to the beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellymfow...
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great location, very comfortable house”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at this rental with 8 others and we were very comfortable. It offers a reasonable amount of privacy and is accommodating to children (we had 5). We especially enjoyed the pool, which though a little small, is very clean and nice. This is an upscale little beach house community with a short walk to the beach and a short drive to many attractions. The only issues we had were with Netflix/wifi crashing often and things such as toilet paper and shower gel not being filled enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: the wifi and netflix kept crashing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nah1963
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really nice location and space for all”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rented the house for a week. Jay allowed and early check in which was wonderful since our flight arrived at 8am. We had a full day the first day. Recommend using 20th street to walk to the beach. Hurls Rocks park is across Ocean Blvd and has a nice entrance as well as a shower/foot rinse area. Neat rule on this road is they have to allow pedestrians across. We love to walk so did so every morning and even walked down to the boardwark that starts at 2nd Ave. Drawers in each of the bedrooms allowed us to really unpack and feel at home. Traffic in the area is tough to deal with from mid morning to late afternoon making walking a great option. Very close to the airport but we never heard any of the planes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, near the beach but a nice quiet area
Liked least: Weather was not great but who can predict that.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
547_Eric...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our golf group were very pleased with the accommodations. It exceeded our expectations. Was clean and great central location. Would stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing