We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$197
Agoda.comUS$197
eDreamsUS$197
TripadvisorUS$197
Expedia.com
Official Site
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 153)
Filter reviews
8 153 results
Traveller rating
3 236
2 133
1 234
769
781
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 236
2 133
1 234
769
781
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinnacle building crows nest tiki hut lazy rivers ocean front water slides family vacation breakfast buffet across the street off season bedroom condo parking garage recommend this resort great resort indoor pool full kitchen mariner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 8 153 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

The rooms could have been more updated and cleaner, but fine overall. We love that it is on the beach. That's definitely the best part. The room was a suite which included a sleeper sofa and kitchenette (stove, microwave, and fridge). We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Latisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Room was dirty. The best thing about this hotel is the pools and our view. Couldn't get towels when we needed them. Had to call three times before they ever showed up. Was told by front desk when I called the 3rd time that they only had one housekeeper after 3 like that was the reason we never got towels. Had to clean the remotes down because they were so dirty.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnapier16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We stayed a week at compass cove in the schooner building in room 435 oceanfront room. Initially we were not impressed with the room there was a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom, dirty toilet and the stove was left on and there were no towels in the room when we arrived. However, we did ask for towels, garbage bags and toilet paper and they were left at our door shortly afterwards. It was nice having a kitchen and fridge and having a separate bedroom from our kids. The bathroom was super small with the sink outside the room. The bed skirt on the beds were old but the beds were clean and comfortable. Air conditioners/ heat in each room was nice. We had to leave our trash outside our door since there was no housekeeping coming into the room. I don’t feel like the room was cleaned thoroughly before we arrived but it wasn’t dirty either.. it would be nice if there was a broom inside the room with all the sand you bring in.. the view was amazing from the room overlooking the ocean and you can see dolphins jumping out of the water. The variety of pools were great for kids and adults. Compass cove restaurant breakfast buffet was excellent, crows nest restaurant had good food and great view, staff was accommodating and friendly. The Store had basic needs and small gifts and the Starbucks was good despite only being open until 11-12 pm.. it would be good if it was open later. It was nice having laundry facilities on site and a mini mart a short walk away. Overall, we had a great time in Myrtle beach and would come back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfoss0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Adults smoking and vaping at the pool around children. No staff monitoring the area. The ocean view was great until you could smell weed from your balcony from guest around you. I will most likely never return.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mallen396900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

The room was dirty, the tub was disgusting, and no one came to change our bath linens until Wednesday and we checked in on Sunday. Some one from the front desk tested me asking about my stay and I sent them a pic of my daughter's filthy socks. She started crying and didn't want to stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rshaw121010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews