We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 334)
Filter reviews
3 335 results
Traveller rating
1 445
888
465
267
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 445
888
465
267
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martin's restaurant savoy building lazy river ocean view cafe longbay resort ocean front golf director pool area three bedroom parking garage bedroom condo golf package kiddie pools family vacation several years the past years great resort
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 3 335 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Love this resourt many things to do on and around the resort well be returning. Food at Martin's was amazing and getting around the resort was a breeze everything was set up so conveniently sure made it easy to go from doing this to doing that.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheshe8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Longbay is a nice place to visit. They have different activities at the pool daily, which is always fun. They need more tables in the main pool area. There are plenty of chairs. The rooms are clean but need to be upgraded. It’s nice they have a restaurant onsite. The resort is within walking distance of some excellent places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrownSummitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Dominic is a member of the staff who, spur of the moment heard about an issue we were having and spoke up and helped us out. Outstanding service! Thanks Dominic!!! Its been phenomenal all week and this is just a sample from f he w great its been

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank joecompton88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This hotel was NOT worth the money at all. We have stayed at 5 star all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean that were 100 times nicer for less money. The biggest problem was the cleanliness. The room was disgusting. There was dried milk on the shelf in the fridge. I brought this up to the manager on day 2 and by day 5 when we checked out they still had not cleaned it. There were 2 long, curly black hairs in the shower (clearly not mine as I have blonde hair). The dish drainer had mold in it and clearly had not been cleaned for some time. The shelves in the kitchen had some type of film on them and were obviously not cleaned recently. The wine opener had rust on it and one of the large knives had a handle that was taped together. The room was definitely in need of some updating/renovating. There were chips/cracks in many of the doors and walls. The sliding glass door in the master bedroom didn't close completely - so it was very loud at night in there because of all the noise from outside. The lock that flips over at the top of the door was hanging on by a thread. The bathroom by the pool (which is in a horrible location far away) was absolutely disgusting. I have seen gas station and port-a-potty bathrooms cleaner than this. For the money we paid, this is a complete disgrace.

A few positives - Martin's restaurant for breakfast was wonderful. Really good buffet. The variety of the pool facilities for the kids is great - and my kids did have a blast. The location is good too -nice beach area.

But overall, a HUGE disappointment and not worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameslabruce, Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with all departments involved to use as a training tool. We are sorry your stay was unpleasant. We will do all we can to correct these issues and make sure they do not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My overall stay at Long Bay was excellent from the moment we arrived. Front desk staff was friendly , house keeping was excellent and room was very clean. Ocean View Cafe food was really fresh and good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilndamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews