We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 416)
Filter reviews
3 416 results
Traveller rating
1 713
1 094
267
163
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 713
1 094
267
163
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front across the street family kingdom lazy river water park kiddie pools amusement park family vacation murphy bed oceanfront room off season recommend this resort a great vacation parking deck full kitchen housekeeping staff spring break
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 3 416 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Wonderful! Our stay was both fun and relaxing. The staff was amazing and we enjoyed the atmosphere and amenities.There is so much to do here, you don't even have to leave the resort. We would definitely recommend to others and also look forward to returning again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kwall913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This place needs a good clean up. The room is moldy and smelly. No screens on the balcony to even get a fresh air in the room. I bought an oceanfront junior suite. Once you open the room door, it is the bedroom. I felt I am sleeping in the elevator. I could hear all the noise and the steps outside. So inconvenient, so smelly, so disgusting. I spoke to the housekeeping to spray our room and clean it well but nothing happened.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The place has good bones but needs a face lift desperately. It feels dirty as well. There was a Murphy bed in our room and nobody has cleaned behind it on forever. I would love to meet with the owners and help them give this place some updates. Paint is cheap!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We have been staying here the past 2 years and I wouldn't change a thing, this Hotel has great staff and the rooms are very big and spacious, the balcony has great views of the ocean, what makes this Hotel so attractive also is they have an onsite mini mart and they have a Starbucks in the Café up top, I would highly recommend this Hotel on your stay. Oh did I mention they have 9 pools!! Plenty to do for kids!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V4744ARpatrickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had a suite with a bedroom, kitchen and sitting area, all with doors between them. This layout was very nice. This is an older property, but well maintained. The grounds were nice, and there was easy beach access. There was a nice small bar on the grounds. The staff were all very nice and courteous.

My only major complaint was with the lack of water pressure in the shower. It was a major nuisance to wash your hair.

Despite that, I may very well stay here again and would recommend this resort.

Like many other resorts in Myrtle beach, parking is in a garage directly across the street, but on the grounds there is a loading area by the elevators where you are allowed to park briefly to unload/load your vehicle.

Room tip: We really liked the 3-room suite, but will ask for one that views directly over the ocean rather than the oblique ocean view our room had.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TexExpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews