We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 226)
Filter reviews
3 226 results
Traveller rating
2 216
706
201
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 216
706
201
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs bunk beds bath suite the breakfast area lazy rivers free breakfast north tower yogurt hot breakfast pool area overlooking the ocean common areas every morning oceanfront room parking garage off season easy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love this Property! Great for any occasion. Mr. Karon at the front desk is the best! Mr. Karon has awesome customer service and professionalism! I will be returning because of him. He is an asset to the company.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank thebeautyof459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach and for your 5 star review. Yes, Karon is the best! Please come again soon. We loved having you here. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved staying here and the beauty of the breakfast room alone is enough for us to come back! The simplicity of the style makes you relaxed instantly. The balcony was perfect for watching the water. Loved the variety of pools and being only steps away from the ocean. Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dawnerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton Inn and suites and for your five star review. We loved having you here and hope that you will return soon. Check out our low fall rates if you haven't. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location was good, the shuttle to/from the airport was convenient. The pools and beach areas were great. The morning breakfast was really good. Staff were helpful when we had to evacuate for Hurricane Florence! Would stay again.

Room Tip: The ocean side room with a balcony was wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Therese V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton Inn & Suites and for your five star review. We are sorry that you had to evacuate because of Hurricane Florence, but we do hope that you will come again soon. The hurricane is gone and the weather is beautiful. Check out our low fall rates if you haven't. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I stayed here while in Myrtle Beach to listen to a time share pitch (we did not buy lol). I found the place to be clean, the employees friendly, and the property well-maintained. The breakfast is pretty good. It has a couple pools and some lounge chairs. There is a Walmart convenience type to store a block away. If I were going back to Myrtle Beach I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jbird116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach and for your five star review. Please come again soon. Check out our low fall rates if you haven't. Hurricane Florence has come and gone, and we hope to see you again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

hi , we stayed at the Hampton inn for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. this was our second stay and as always we found the resort to be fantastic with all the pools and the rooms to be very clean, but what we really liked was we drove all the way in from New Jersey and we arrived a little early for check inn , the receptionist saw we were a little tired and set us up in a room before the official check inn time.
it's the little things like that which makes a favorable impression with us and we would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a myrtle beach vacation.

martel62

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martel622018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you so much for spending your Labor Day weekend at our Hampton Inn & Suites on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach. Our team strives to provide the best in southern hospitality. Labor Day can be challenging for our staff, but we are happy that you were pleased with the treatment that you received at check-in and throughout your stay. Thanks for your five star review. Please come again soon. Check out our low fall rates if you haven't. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews