We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark(Myrtle Beach)
US$301
US$205
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$182
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3 135)
Filter reviews
3 135 results
Traveller rating
2 157
689
191
68
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 157
689
191
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsbath suitefree breakfastbunk bedspool areathe breakfast arealazy riversnorth toweryogurthot breakfastoverlooking the oceanevery morningcommon areasoceanfront roomparking garageoff seasoneasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean. Pool area was well taken care of. So was the breakfast area. Always clean and restocked. Cookies at 4PM was a nice touch too. Plenty of parking as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bigcat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Excellent ocean front rooms. Love all day coffee and veranda rocking chairs! Rooms were quiet. Hotel has a friendly family atmosphere. Pools and lazy rivers were well cared for and clean

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your five star review. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and hope that you will return again soon. If you can't come back this summer, check out our fall rates. Fall is the best kept secret in Myrtle Beach. The water and the air are still warm, but the crowds have left and the rates are much lower. Hope to see you then if not before. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The staff from the manager to the cleaning crew were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very clean, well kept with plenty of parking. The breakfast bar was good and the pool area was very nice with plenty of towels and seating. The hotel could use an upgraded pool side food and drink bar ( but I think it is in the works). We would definitely return and recommend this hotel. Special thanks to the hotel manager for taking care of us at check in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your nice review. We hope that you will come again soon. Buddy Lindsay. Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcoming staff from the start,clean and organized facilities stayed for the five days with zero issues. Finding a parking spot was not a problem. Breakfast was great. Lobby pool area and fitness center always clean !! Would stay again in the future

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alexandervitruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was a lot to enjoy at this hotel. I have a big list of positives and no negatives other than the hotel is not inexpensive. I do think you get a good value here, though.

Great:
- Free airport shuttle, quick pick up, fast ride.
- Super nice front desk people. Court was often there and answered lots of questions and was happy to help with anything.
- Location right on the beach means amazing views and quick access to ocean.
- Great balconies with privacy from other rooms.
- Non smoking — didn’t see anyone smoking inside or on balconies, which is the policy.
- Walking distance to plenty of restaurants.
- Very close Walmart super market, with beer, wine, and beach gear.
- Everywhere in the hotel and room was very clean.
- Breakfast was consistently good, nothing amazing though.
- Ample seating areas in lobby areas with great views.
- Free coffee all day.
- Free cookies at 4pm.

Overall, this place was great. I hope to return one day for a relaxing vacation at a very good value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank takingahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for you great review. I love your list of positives. Please come again soon. Buddy Lndsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews