We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charley's”

Good Time Charley's
Ranked #335 of 949 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: It's always a good time to visit Good Time Charley's. With our wide range of signature burgers, chophouse entrees, sandwiches and more, we are confident you will find something to love. Beyond these good eats, we're known for our variety of craft beers on tap along with our cocktails and blender blasters. Swing by and kick back with us soon.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location in the middle of everything at Broadway at the Beach. Food is good, nice outdoor seating along the walkway and out back by the lake!

Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Good Time Charley's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review Frank! We're so glad that you enjoyed the views. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Good Time Charley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What’s horrible experience!
It started when we were told the restaurant was out of ice. We had multiple drinks serviced with no ice - warm soda.
But wait... we noticed the table next to us had ice when we were told there was none. When we asked our server about it, she sent the manager to our table.Their “manager”,Kelly Jones, says, “ the heat must be getting to you, your making a big deal out of ice?” Wow... at this point it wasn’t about the ice, but rather, we were just looking for an explanation. The sub-par food and rude management should be called out. I asked for a concession on our $100+ bill and was told by Kelly Jones, “you either pay the bill or I will call the police.” All of this in front of my children! What a horrible experience. What an embarrassment! When looking for a good dinner- spend your money elsewhere- THIS IS NOT IT!

1  Thank hailey2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Good Time Charley's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hailey, we sincerely apologize for your experience. This couldn't be further from our goal. When you get a chance, could you email me at events@essexnc.com? I would really like to learn more about your experience. Again, we apologize and hope that we can earn back your trust.

Sincerely,
The Good Time Charley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We had the pleasure of eating here. The food, service and atmosphere are very good. We both had Shrimp Po Boys. The portions are large. My suggestion is to have a meal here. You will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Good Time Charley's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for the great review Bruce! We're so glad that you enjoyed the Shrimp Po Boys. We hope that you come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Good Time Charley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The kids menu was great, surf and turf tacos were very good. Our server was very friendly, food was quick and drinks were perfect.

Thank sunshine0011649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Good Time Charley's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're so glad that you enjoyed the tacos as well as the kids menu. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Good Time Charley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Our hotel recommended us to eat at Charley’s. Sat down at the bar and immediately received an eye roll from “Donald G”, the bartender, as it says on my receipt. He was beyond rude. Rolled his eyes, not friendly and showed no hospitality. Never asked how our drink was, and the only time he spoke to us other than taking our order was to ask how our food was... as our napkins and utensils were already stacked on the plate. He never asked us if we wanted to order food. I had to grab menus from the host. When he made our drink he slammed it down in front of us and walked away. Food was great. Service sucked. Luckily I was able to locate Anthony, one of the managers who turned the night around. He is the true definition of quality service. If anything, he could give that bartender a lesson or two.

Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Good Time Charley's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Lacey, we sincerely apologize that you didn't have a great experience. We will be sure to meet with the staff to ensure service is always prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you a great dining experience all around.

Sincerely,
The Good Time Charley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Time Charley's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Good Time Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing