We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“summer vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“summer vacation”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Thanks for a great review. Please come and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you next year. We know the owner has some upgrades in mind for the Fall season so next year it should be even better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Huge Condo--- Great condo for larger families!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our immediate reaction when walking into the condo was 'wow--this place is huge'! We were only a family of 4 so this was great to not feel totally on top of one another all week. We have stayed at beach condos several times and for the cost this was spacious compared to others. There was no DVD player in the Living Room and since we got some rain we were looking for one. No one plays VCR movies anymore :). We did find one in the bedroom but not the family area.
The only issue with the condo was a broken ice maker on the door and the cleaning crew took a lot longer than we expected to have the keys ready that first day. When we arrived to the room the linens were in bags on the bed for us to make our own beds. We wondered what took them so long. We also are used to most condos providing a stater roll of toilet paper and other start up items until you get to the store. That was not the case.
We looked up Kingston Plantation and we booked there because of the listed activity schedule of family events. Each time we went to these, they were canceled. That was a little disappointing. The music and activity at the Embassy Pool was good. We also were expecting wrist bands to access other pools and other renters seemed to have these but we did not. No one seemed to check for wrist bands so we went whereever we chose to.
The beach was busy but not overally crowded. The life guards on the beach seemed to be exceptionally attentive which was great too.
Apache Pier nearby is great-- you can sit on your condo patio and listen to the music every night or take a short walk to the band, arcade and restaurant.
Very good experience overall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would recommend!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The condo itself was very clean and roomy but a bit outdated (had too many trinkets and knick knacks). The location was great with convenient access to a grocery store, the beach, and a pier within walking distance that had live music every night (and was kid friendly). The only downside was we were not able to use any other pool except for the one that was located at our particular condo. We had 10 people (6 adults and 4 kids) and there was plenty of room for us. Would recommend this condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great amenities and stay!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a great time at Kingston Plantation Brighton Towers. The condo was super clean and the maid service was outstanding. The pools were great and not too crowded. We had a wonderful time and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities available
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing