We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$284
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark(Myrtle Beach)
US$301
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$192
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$210
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 511)
Filter reviews
4 511 results
Traveller rating
2 074
1 313
514
316
294
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 074
1 313
514
316
294
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise toweracross the streetlazy riverpapa's restaurantpirate shipdunes buildingocean frontfree dvd rentalspool areaconvention centerfamily vacationpools and hot tubsoceanfront roomoff seasonmurphy bedparking garagespring break
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 4 511 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is a little run down but the pool area is awesome. Indoor and outdoor with a really nice lazy river. Pool DJ was our favorite with music in the afternoon and games. Also had many areas of games for adults and children.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are much smaller than expected and I am pretty sure the beds were Full size instead of Queens. Inside the microwave was cracked and it kept going out, the shower curtain was dirty. I love The Breakers Resort, but I will stick with the Paradise Tower from now on. The Dunes could use a little work but overall I still love the Breakers.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drissa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was wonderful. The room was spacious and we really enjoyed the pool and the beach. The location was perfect and we could walk to all of the different activities on the strip. There was nothing we did not like or enjoy. Can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and friendly staff. The kids loved the lazy river and pools. the short walk to the beach is great too. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I recommend a room with the ocean front, the view is priceless. Very good value for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rawleysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I feel that this resort is completely outdated. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I just don't think the we got a room that reflected the price we paid. I always thought of this hotel as a prestigious place to stay. It really could use a major renovation. Wallpaper was peeling. Elevators were sketchy. Water wouldn't shut off in the shower. Furniture was outdated. And the beds were extremely stiff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgslama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cgslama,

I sincerely apologize for our resort failing to exceed your expectations. I'm happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay with us. We recently finished with renovations to our Palms tower and have several plans for renovations coming soon. I hope that you would be willing to return to us so that we may display our dedication to improvement.

We sincerely appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and hope we see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Michael M.
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews