We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 037)
Filter reviews
2 037 results
Traveller rating
1 032
558
245
141
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 032
558
245
141
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingston plantation the manager's reception coastal grill made to order breakfast wrap around balcony gated community complimentary breakfast apache pier shuttle service water park ocean front sliding glass fitness center lazy river living room family vacation indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2 037 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This place is great! The complimentary breakfast is fantastic. We really enjoyed the happy (2) hour in the evening. Got to meet people staying there from all over and had some great conversations while sipping on unlimited drinks. The rooms are suites and very roomy. Also very clean. The beds are super comfortable!!The pool & poolside bar is nice. The hotel offers a free shuttle service within a 2mile range that we used several times. Very convenient. They even have coupons at concierge they'll offer when you go to request your shuttle. We'll definitely return back to this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kbruce15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Attended a Pet Sitters International Conference in September. Excellent food, beach and boardwalk were clean. Could not ask for a better room or friendlier staff. Shuttle driver gave information on where to eat and shop. Will be back. Was told that May is a beautiful time of year to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank KathyBCleveland_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

While at the hotel, Myrtle Beach issued a mandatory evacuation because of Hurricane Florence. Embassy Suites handled the situation with professionalism and made a stressful situation less stressful. Many thanks to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank gointothedogsga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Sucked in on Time share spill. First visit to Myrle Beach. Remindes me of Gatlinburg, TN with a beach.
Drive into complex was interesting. Noticed the health center is located about 1/4 mile from the hotel on the way in.

Check In: Long wait, 4 in the afternoon, 10 check-in stations, only 2 were staffed. When you see a ribbon walk around at the desk, you know your in trouble.

Bell Hop: luggage carts are not available without a bell-hop.

1st room we were assigned was on the 3rd floor. The room appeared clean but smelled like a piss-biscuit (urinal cake). Spouse has breathing issues, she had to wait in the hall while I called down for another room. I was eventually handed off to a gentleman on the phone who was very nice and found us another room on the 8th floor. He had our new room cards ready by the time we went down to the lobby to exchange cards.

2nd Room odorless, YES! Appeared clean though there were lights out over the kitchenette, door already had fallen off in the bedroom... Beds were not the Hilton comfort we expect.

**Important Note**: there was not one. Repeat: not one USB charging port in the room. We always stay at Hilton properties and there usually several USB... not here...bring a USB charger!

Managers reception: The managers reception each evening was salsa and chips. Bar was open so it made a nice mixer.

Access to Beach/Pool: This hotel is really geared to the family... There are several pools located at this facility including a childs waterpark and lazy river. Splash pools as well. There is a boardwalk to adjoining hotels, several of which you have reciprocity to use those pools as well.
Couple issues, no one was attending the pools which ment the young children did not have, nor were caused to have pool diapers, do the math. Second they were blasting some kind of "music" that did not need to be that loud.
Lastly: Power tools... week wackers, edgers... Yes, you are trying to rest by the pool and all you hear are small engines. Hello Hilton... they make cordless electric tools that are quiet and do not disturb your guests.

Beach: access is easy to get to. Bring your own chairs! $$ $40.00 a day to rent a chair... not sure about the umbrella. There are several place you can by a cheap chair when you go out to dinner...

Opinion: It was nice for what it was. View of the ocean was very nice... too bad you could not hear the ocean as all the refrigeration equipment on the roof below blocked the sound. We went in the off season the week after labor day. Nothing was crowded.

Food: The restaurants in the hotel were expensive. When we ate out we brought back enough to reheat 2 meals in the microwave and frig provided.

Would I go back? Maybe if we have young grandchildren in tow, it is an off-season good deal.

Room Tip: Bring your own beach chairs and noise cancelling headphones
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Poingdexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for taking time to respond. We appreciate you providing us with valuable feedback. Our goal is to always improve. Your concerns and compliments will be shared with the staff and managers here on the property. We hope you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We love this property. The view is fantastic, the property is maintained to perfection and is quiet. There are tons of great restaurants a short drive away. Check in can be a bit of a challenge on busy days, but the rest of the trip was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hotdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews