We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Peel&eats”
Review of The Wicked Tuna

The Wicked Tuna
Ranked #15 of 152 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Wicked Tuna, Murrells Inlet's premier waterfront dining experience! The Wicked Tuna is a place where friends meet for a unique culinary experience of handmade cocktails, the freshest seafood, steaks, and sushi, and the best views on the Marshwalk. "Hook to Plate" fresh every day seafood -- that's the Wicked Tuna way. Every week our fishing fleet heads out to the Atlantic ocean sourcing the freshest grouper, mahi mahi, sea bass, and snapper off the Carolina coast. Every fish we serve is caught local by our own boats and then cleaned and prepped on-site before it goes to the kitchen. From there, our master chefs prepare exciting culinary experiences matched only by our breathtaking views. Our obsession with fresh seafood, top-grade beef, and bold flavors shine through in our award-winning, signature cuisine. Our master sushi chefs prepare plates of delicately sliced fresh sashimi and artful and creative sushi rolls using the freshest fish available. Pair your dish with a selection from our exclusive wine and sake list and you have an evening to remember. We have created a unique culinary experience for you, incorporating innovative cuisine and excellent service from a one-of-a-kind, dedicated staff. We invite you to enjoy a truly exceptional dining experience where the environment is enchanting, the views exceptional, and the hospitality is impeccable. Come get wicked.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After discovering this place while looking for a place to fish we go back every time we are in MB. We usually always have the same items. A picture of some sort of mixed drink, peel&eat shrimp, & wings. Never had any better.

Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWickedTuna, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kayla,
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything while dining with us. Please do come back and dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 1 706 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area for a few days and picked The Wicked Tuna as our one "nice" restaurant for the trip. The setting was beautiful, the service was pretty good, and the food was good. Several ordered sushi and enjoyed it. Others ordered entrees and these were good as well. My biggest complaint was that the serving sizes were very small for the price of the food. We also ordered a pitcher of sangria which looked amazing, but I think they forgot the alcohol. Overall, the experience was average. There's a lot of competition in this area, but then, there are a lot of visitors too. I am sure the restaurant will be there for years to come.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NCMtnGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWickedTuna, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and feedback. We will be sure to discuss these matters with our staff. We hope that you will come back again for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to wait over an hour to get our food, which was not as good as it cost, manager never came to our table to explain/apologize. Will never be back

Thank coachketcham81426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWickedTuna, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us and bring this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. We are sorry that a manager never got to visit your table to help the issue, the server might not have addressed this issue to him. We so hope though that you will come back for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food, cool ambiance, the staff were were awesome. The Che soup here was my favourite, would return!

Thank KCG1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWickedTuna, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything. Please do come back and dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So for starters we ordered a salad which was very delicious. We also ordered the Sushi, Rock Shrimp and Chicken Tenders Fries which were amazing & tasty! words cannot explain the taste of all 3 of the combo together! I am a fan & will come back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellisweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWickedTuna, Public Relations Manager at The Wicked Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything while dining with us. Please do come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wicked Tuna also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Wicked Tuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing